Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never had a bad stay at a Hampton Inn!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the activities we planned.
Cons: Sign says to hang up towels if you plan to reuse. We did, but they got changed anyway. Fresh towels are nice each day, but not really necessary.
Location: Sight and Sound Theatre--wonderful. Outlet shopping, antique shopping, NUMEROUS great restaurants!
Whenever possible, my family and I always stay at a Hampton Inn. From the cleanliness and comfort of the room itself, to the friendly and helpful staff, we always have a great experience. Hampton Inns have a very nice breakfast, not just the continental cold breakfast found in many chain hotels. My absolute favorite thing, however, is the fact that not only are the sheets and pillowcases clean and fresh, but the duvet covers are also changed for every guest. I hate walking into a hotel room and seeing those ugly dark print, slick fabric bedspreads. I always wonder if those dark prints are hiding a multitude of stains, because I seriously doubt those bedspreads are changed for every guest. I really don't want to sit down on, or put my things on top of a bedspread of questionable cleanliness. That's why I love Hampton Inns. As stated above, we've never had a bad stay in one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Lancaster, PA

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, big room and easy access to major highways.
Location: Hershey park 25 minutes away. City of Lancaster, Amish country.
Nice staff. Breakfast was better than other Hamptons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom State College, PA

In need of some customer service lessons....

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The facilities were fine, but the staff was not very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Nothing extra special but was nice and clean. Employees were friendly and informative about the surrounding area and suggested great places for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poconos

Great staff!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean hotel, delicious breakfast, close to downtown, very friendly staff
Location: Very close to downtown Lancaster which is an awesome little city with a great nightlife
The hotel was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. My boyfriend and I were visiting from out of town and the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The front desk gentleman even wrote down the name of the cab company so we could go to downtown Lancaster (which is only a few minutes from the hotel). The breakfast buffet in the morning was one of the best we have had at a hotel and all the staff working the breakfast made sure to say good morning and refill trays as needed and keep everything neat. Very pleasant stay. I will definitely stay there again when we go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Pittsburgh

Great

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom de

Very friendly and enjoyed being at this Hampton i

Posted Feb 7, 2015
We has a wonderful experience I would recommend this hotel. This keeps coming up for me to keep writing. More this survey needs to be corrected