Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Attending a wedding in the area

Posted Jul 27, 2015
the check in agent was very good. The breakfast not so much but the coffee was good. The room was clean with exception of a black spot in the corner where the tub liner meets the tub. It was a comfortable stay and we would use this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from proctorville, oh

Very clean hotel close to shopping & restaurants.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very clean. Great location. Friendly staff. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Oh

nice

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: some new chairs in the rooms
Location: lots of shopping in and around the hotel most restrauants are in walking distances beautiful park less than 10 mins away Rising Park
very nice place the staff very friendly and helpful wonderful breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good overnight stay with breakfast included. Plenty of restraunts around to eat and Olive Garden behind the hotel walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, close to lots of restaurants.Nice pool

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable! Breakfast was included and checkout was late enough that we could enjoy a leisurely meal.
Cons: Can't think of anything in particular.
Location: Located a short distance off the highway. We were just passing through so supper, a swim, sleep and breakfast were all we needed. Ate at Panera!
We were passing through and were pleased with the nearby restaurants. The pool and hot tub were in working order and clean. TV listings were in the 'free newspaper' so we could quickly choose and watch what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased, definitely worth it!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Big room Clean bed and bathroom Complimentary breakfast and wifi Comfortable Friendly staff
Location: Hotel was easy to find and get to. Plenty of food and shopping near-by, including a few 24 hour options.
The room was spacious and clean with a huge, fluffy bed which had plenty of pillows on it. Bathroom was also clean, big, and well-stocked. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful when asked about local eateries. There were many 24 hour food options close-by, including a taco bell and white castle directly beside the hotel (although i would advise staying away from the white castle unless you want to get to know your new bathroom very well over the course of the night). TV/wifi worked well. We were provided with a personal lap desk, and a binder full of information on the hotel and local happenings, which we thought was very considerate. The complimentary breakfast was good. Our only complaint is that we were woken up in the morning by other guests slamming their doors but that's not so much the fault of the hotel. Overall we had an exceptional stay and even wished we could stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Having coffee and hot tea available 24/7 was awesome!
Cons: Noise of the heating/cooling system
The Hampon Inn in Lancaster, Ohio, was perfect for our quick trip down. We were unable to secure a hotel room in Athens, Ohio, where our daughter was graduating, so we chose one in Lancaster. The hotel was close to convenience stores, gas stations, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendly and breakfast was nice.
Cons: Beds a bit soft for my liking
Location: As stated above, shopping and dining very near by.
Was forced to stay a good distance from Athens during move out and commencement activities. Would not have chosen Lancaster at all, but had no other options. This hotel was very convenient to dining and shopping which was a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda from Columbus

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I am a single mom with 2 sons under the age of 13 and the staff made it super easy for me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tracy from Wauseon

It was a good weekend

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleased with the stay that we had at the Hampton, with the exception that the pool and hot tub was cold. They left a sign on the desk apologizing but that is one of the things that I look forward to when I go to stay at a hotel is to make sure that they have a pool inside to use and when I get there I see that I can't take advantage of it. Everything else was great. The help answered all my questions and when housekeeping came she gave us the towels that we needed and asked if there was anything else that she could get for us.