Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ansonia, CT

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location and access to major highways.
Cons: I was disappointed when I asked for my military discount and I was told that the disc. only applies to a couple rooms only, not even the AAA disc.
Location: Hersheypark is very close and the Amish Village. Kountry Kitchen good burgers and MILITARY discount!!!!
Breakfast was good and the people at the hotel were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel to o to hershey park

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Breakfast.
Hotel ok, room ok and we asked for an extra bed without issue. breakfast was very basic. They can improve it by adding more choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty convenient to Hershey, in a pinch.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: It's about 25 minutes from Hershey.
We chose this as a last resort after waiting too long to book a room closer to Hershey. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, and a surprisingly good breakfast! Nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Stayed for Bruno Mars concert weekend

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Comfort great! Except all non-smoking rooms were booked and I had to take a smoking room. Hotels need to just ban indoor smoking. The smell was disgusting. I had to febreeze everything to get the smell to go away some. Air conditioner controls did not work. I call front desk and no one fixed it. Over comfort was average. I would stay at this inn again but never a smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila. PA

Very clean

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and nice outdoor pool. The continental breakfast had something for everyone and was delicious!
Location: We stayed here after a visit to Hersheypark which is about1/2 hour away.
I stayed one night with 3 kids and had a pleasant experience. The kids really enjoyed the outdoor pool. It was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Get it together corporate!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We loved the young and motivated staff. The breakfast area was great. We really liked the set up in our bathroom. The TV, landscaping and pool.
Cons: Yes, buy some new beds! Spring for some new chairs! Buy a better grade of room fridge.
Location: Nice location, we were able to travel easily to Lebanon, Stevens .
This Hampton Inn has so much going for it but fails in some important areas. The beds and recliner chairs need to be upgraded and replaced. We changed rooms three times hoping to get a proper bed but in each one we found the same. An older mattress with a tired pillow top and springs you could feel. The chairs were disgusting as the fabric on them was stained and had a tacky feel. We put down a bath towel so we could sit down. Fridge had some issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet, hotel in beautiful location. Rooms were modern with many amenities of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014
Very nice and well maintained hotel. will recommend to all my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and staff but quite far from our destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com