Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern VA

Great room...lots of space

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: good breakfast and spacious room
Cons: don't know what you could do, but the road noise was bad
Location: close to Sight and Sound Theater and Amish things as well as restaurants and outlets..
We loved the room and everyone there was very friendly! The road noise was the only negative. I would go back though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Va

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Location, roominess, refrigerator, friendliness, cleanliness, be comfort
Cons: There is a fair amount of noise from the traffic. Don't know what you can do about that...
Location: Great location! Close to Sight and Sound Theater, outlets, great restaurants, Amish life, etc.
Very nice staff, who seemed to actually enjoy their job, very roomy accommodations, refrigerator...... We had a great time at the hotel and at the Sight and Sound Theater. It was very close by. I would come here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knox, Pa

Close to all attractions

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very nice and breakfast wonderful. Staff was great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sight and Sound, American Music Theater, Shopping malls and Central Martket.
Very nice hotel, this is our 4th stay at HAwthorn SUites. Will stay there on our next trip to Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Elliottsburg, PA

Great Hotel Close to American Music Theater

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Basically everything.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: It is only about 8-10 minutes (depending on traffic) from the American Music Theatre and the outlets.
We were checked-in promptly by a very courteous young man. The room my husband and I selected had one queen bed, sofa, chair, table and chairs, and dresser/entertainment center with a large screen TV. We could not get the TV to work so had to request assistance. The young man told us what to try. It still didn't work so he told us how to reset the cable. That fixed the problem. He had offered to come to the room to fix it if we could not get it to work. The breakfast was very good. The lady in charge of the breakfast area was very personable and was very accommodating to make sure we have everything we wanted. The room was very clean, and the maid did a good job cleaning up each day. We stayed two nights and would definitely stay again. It is only about 8-10 minutes from the American Music Theatre and the outlets. Thanks for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; large, clean, comfortable rooms; good breakfast; easy to get to.
From the moment we checked in until the time we left, our stay was wonderful. Our room was clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable, the staff was outstanding, and the breakfast (free) was delicious. This is now our go-to hotel when we visit Lancaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room was much larger than expected with refrigerator and other kitchen amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Very noisy

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: staff was very nice and it was clean
Cons: could use new mattresses. It needs to be reclassified because I do not call that a suite.
Location: It is right along Route 30 but you can't turn into the hotel from Route 30. It is kind of hard to get into. Walmart is right across the road.
The Hotel is situated between two roads. One being Route 30. Sounded like we were sleeping on the berm of the road all night long. The staff at the hotel was very nice. The room was clean. That is about all I can say this place has going for it. To call our room a "suite" was a stretch. There was no kitchen. There was a very small sink, very small microwave and a tiny refrigerator behind the bathroom door. We had 2 double beds and a chair. The beds were very uncomfortable. The heating unit was under the window. If you slept in the bed beside it you sweated while the other bed was cold. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Personnel were experienced and pleasant.
Cons: No smoking near the entrance
Linen not changed as stated on sign in the room. A/C not working properly. Staff very pleasant and knowledgeable about locale. Breakfast very satisfactory . Dissatisfied with having to walk through cigarette smoke at the entrance. Smoking area should be away from the doorway unless someone would like to pay to have my clothes cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Mi

Worst hotel for traffic noise I ever stayed in.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: I think all you could do is sell the hotel or take your name off it. It lease tell people it is noisy at this location.
Location: Sight & sound theater, many nice local attractions.
All day and night all you hear in engine braking from trucks, The road is down hill to a traffic light or getting on the freeway. All you hear is ba-ba-ba from there engine brake system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Cons: The beds are not comfortable.
The bed was not comfortable. It had big divots in it. The room was clean. The breakfast was not good. It had no flavor, eggs tasted like plastic. The front desk cleark when we checked in was annoyed to stop and help us. She was not friendly but not rude either. Overall I think it was a decent hotel. Definitely better than a motel. It was definitely clean. My biggest complaint would just be the bed.