Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very convenient location. Breakfast was Great! Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Central location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Comfy beds, plentiful and varied breakfast options, complimentary dinner on Mondays, helpful and friendly staff, short drive to all the areas we wanted to visit. We did not have a problem pulling out of the lot like seen in other reviews. My only negative was the subpar bathroom cleanliness, worn cloth shower curtain with hairs stuck to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Buena opción para visitar el Condado de Lancaster

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Atención del personal
Cons: _
Location: Tiene cerca (a 5 min en coche) un outlet con diversas tiendas.
Buena relación calidad precio. Personal muy agradable (Elisha). Ofrecen desayuno variado frio y caliente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Rooms were surprisingly spacious. Nice a d clean. Would recommend it and stay there again. Pull out couch was a little lumpy. Loved the free freshly baked cookies. 😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good hotel for the hard of hearing

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Lancaster main sites.
Cons: The windows though they have been soundproofed by an additional piece of glass, did not prevent traffic sound from entering my room.
The hotel location is between two main highways. Enough said One of the hotel front desk workers was not friendly as he did not want to help resolve a noise issue. My request to be moved to another room was not even taken into consideration even when there were rooms available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

close to shopping outlets.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and tried there very best to be accommodating as far as the mattress and air conditioner incidents.
Cons: Communication between the night clerk and the day clerk. The night clerk did not tell the day clerk about the room problems. I spoke with her.
On the first night because the air conditioner made so much noise and the mattress was uncomfortable I couldn't sleep and attempted to go sleep out in my vehicle. The night clerk saw me standing outside and insisted that I shouldn't sleep in my vehicle. He gave me a cot so I went back to my room and put the mattress on the floor and slept for two hours. The second night the room was so hot, even after the air conditioner was changed by staff. It is really hot when the hallways are cooler than your room. However I did sleep and there was no noise from the air conditioner. The mattress was flipped over by staff and was more comfortable for sleeping. I really believe we should have been moved to another room on the first night due to the discomforting factors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Lancaster

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Pricey a bit - 165 for 1 queen bed
Very nice . Clean comfortable and bed was wonderful !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laurel, MD

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This is the first time I have stayed at a Hawthorn Inn. The hotel was more than what I expected. I definitely would stay there again and invite friends. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Loved the place! A new hideaway for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
A convenient location and friendly staff. The room is clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, NJ

Nice hotel within 10 minutes of F&M

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms; convenient breakfast; excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to F&M and all other attractions in and around Lancaster.
Wonderful large room with small kitchenette: microwave, refrigerator, etc. Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. My elderly father stayed with us and they went out of their way to make him comfortable, even to the point of going out and purchasing medicine and flowers when he became ill.