Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrenceville, NJ

Nice hotel within 10 minutes of F&M

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms; convenient breakfast; excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to F&M and all other attractions in and around Lancaster.
Wonderful large room with small kitchenette: microwave, refrigerator, etc. Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. My elderly father stayed with us and they went out of their way to make him comfortable, even to the point of going out and purchasing medicine and flowers when he became ill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Location: Lancaster is amazing for outlet shopping as there are two huge outlet malls located within a few klms from the hotel.
We had a very nice suite and the beds were so comfortable. The suite was large and very inviting however the negative was that this hotel is located or wedged might be a better word between two major highway so it is very noisy even late at night. You have to have the fan on full speed to try to camouflage the constant noise which is too bad because the hotel was great and we had the best breakfasts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pet friendly equals barking dogs. Do not say in a room on the end of the hotel because entrance doors slam. Loud roadway/vehicle noise. Not a good stay overall. Would go somewhere else to stay. Not a happy customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Pretty good !

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom exhaust vent
Location: Near downtown, many restaurants, shopping and attractions.
Hotel room and staff were fine. Breakfast not bad for free. Coffee could have been a little stronger. Floors and walls could use a little more sound proofing. People over us had a child with heavy feet, running and stomping until after midnight. Oh.... And the bathroom could use an electric exhaust vent. Otherwise not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Godwinfrom Brooklyn , NY

Proper Choice

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The location was great & we were very satisfied with the hotel and the continental breakfast. It is a great place to spend some time. We were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traffic noise

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel is located in an intersection of highways with traffic noise, especially trucks using their engine brakes. The walls seemed be good sound dampeners, until all was quiet, then it came through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevinfrom willow grove pa

one good night

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good night stay, morning meal was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
So so..room temp controller not working and no one in the reception picked the phone (11:30 pm)