Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Horror

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This is a cheesy place. Heritage as in o of and worn out being the operative word~way over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I didn't like the fact that there were flies in my room. I killed 2 and fought another. House cleaning can knocking at my door at 8am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but noisy.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
If you want to stay there make sure you take a room as far as possible from the restaurant. The music was super loud (night club like). I called 3 times the front desk, they told me each time they would ask to turn the volume down. It never happened, only at 2am the walls stopped shacking. I never was able to talk to the manager and he never called me back. No compensation was offered or given. The food was average, would not go off my way to eat there; too bad, the setting is great, nice staff. So if you need a nice bar and do not intend to hit the sack early you will be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice, bar in the hotel, lots of parking.
Cons: I think it's a little over priced for the room that you get.
Location: I was there for a wedding, so it was convenient. Also right off of Route 30.
It was conveniently located near a wedding we were attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pretty nice hotel in good location. Pool is decent. We would stay here again Great restaurant attached to hotel too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not exactly 3 star

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because our usual choice was fully booked. Nothing terrible went wrong, but we expected a bit more. One night our trash cans weren't emptied, there were no towel racks in the bathroom, and there were no towels by the pool - even though the front desk assured us there would be. The front desk could have been more welcoming - it's a hospitality industry, after all! We felt the place we usually stay, which is less money, is a better deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Excellent beautiful room. The staff was friendly the hallwayscould use updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resteraunt was AWFUL

Posted May 11, 2014
The pool was not filled yet. There is no early breakfast. The Resteraunt attached was AWFUL!! Got seated at 7:30pm and no food by 9:00pm. We ended up walking out and getting mcdonalds. The hallways were hot. Tiny elevator. Room was ok. Very small bathroom. Overall disappointing with what we expected.
2 out of 5
by Maria from new jersey

last minute stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the service!
Cons: renovations to each room and a thorough cleaning.
This was a last minute stay so I guess I really can not complain much, but the hotel had a weird smell and does not look like any of the photos that are posted on the internet. Also, the staff was very nice and moved my boyfriend and I to a new room because the club downstairs was so loud and rowdy. The second room we were moved too smelt funny and the air conditioner made a loud rumbling noise all night. The hotel could use a thorough cleaning and some renovations. Overall, I was not happy with the hotel, but was very pleased with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com