Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by BKay from Colonial Heights, VA

Convenient to everything but very old decor.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The beds and decor could be updated.
Location: This motel is right beside Sight and Sound theatre, very close to most attractions.
This was NOT a terrible place to stay but mattresses were very cheap and on a bed frame that wouldn't stay in place very well. It appears the floors had been replaced and there was a very nice flat screen TV. It was just ok. The staff was extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Repeat customer

Posted May 24, 2014
I would never stay anywhere else when visiting the Sight and Sound theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from Tonawanda,NY

Convenient Location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was very good.
Cons: I felt the price was a little high, there are quite a number of places to lodge within two miles,larger at around the same price.
Location: Good location for the Sight & Sound Theatre or an Amish tour.
We stayed there because we were going to the Sight & Sound Theatre which was close by. The room was clean, eveyrthing in good conditation. You receive a free voucher for the breakfast smorgasbord at the restaurant on the grounds. The breakfast was excellent with many choices to suit anyone. The room seemd a little small and the bathroom was very small. I guess for the price I was expecting a little more. There are two other places to lodge on the property, I would be interested in seeing what they are like before I recommend the Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 15, 2014
We stayed overnight for our anniversary. The hotel is nice. Convient close to sight and sound theater. The food is fabulous and the shops are really great! Reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by W.E.S. from Virginia

Wedding Anniversary at Hershey Farm Inn

Posted May 5, 2014
When we arrived at Hershey Farm Inn the check-in was quick, and we were given vouchers for the breakfast buffet at the adjoining restaurant. When I made the reservation, I mentioned in passing that we would be celebrating our wedding anniversary, and there was an Anniversary Basket in our room with a beautiful card, 3 boxes of goodies, and some balloons. That was very kind of the people at the Inn Our room had a beautiful view of the walking path around the lake, and the farm in the background. The restaurant was a quick stroll from the Inn, and the food was delicious. The staff at the restaurant was very friendly and helpful, and made us feel at home. Finally, the Sight and Sound Theater was within walking distance, and if it had not been raining, we would have had a very pleasant walk. My Wife and I are looking forward to our next visit to Hershey Farm Inn and Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Ontario Canada

next to Sight and Sound Theatre

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast buffet included
Cons: Bathroom a little crowded
Location: lots of things did not have much time there just a stop over in our travel to see the production of Sight and Sound
Staff helpful checked us in early very cooperative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from r

Friendly Hershey

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very pleasant staff ... Great breakfast, great location !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by June from New York State

Hershey Farm, Lancaster PA

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Meals were available on site at all times. They were good, and accommodating given all the tour busses that were there constantly.
Cons: Lighting in our room was poor, VERY poor. There was one chair for 4 people. Very uncomfortable to relax at the end of a day.
Location: Convenient to everything (except a drug store which we needed) Every department store, or hotel imaginable was within a 5 mile radius.
Accommodations were not like they were pictured on their website. They were fair. Greatly overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient if you are going to Sight and Sound

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: walking distance to shopping, sight and sound
Cons: pillows were not comfortable
Location: great
Friendly environment surrounding the hotel. Nice view of the lake and wide life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Philadelphia

Great for a Family

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Restaurant - breakfast buffet
Cons: A bit run down
Location: Excellent location
The room was small and not as clean and updated as I would like. Huge TV for the size room. The pool was nice, but could use a few more chairs. The restaurant and gift shop were excellent and the best part of the facility. The fact that the wonderful breakfast buffet came with the room "free" was a redeeming feature. Lovely grounds with hiking trails and a playground.