Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from Charleston, SC

A nice hotel at the center of everything.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: although it was a new hotel, the best thing about was being located at the mall and so convenient to everything.
Cons: The bathrooms could use a power vent.
Location: The location at the mall was excellent. It provided a variety of restaurants, shopping, movies and service stations.
We stayed for five days visiting family and attending our Granddaughter's High School Graduation. Being located at the Antelope Valley Mall, it was close to restaurants, movies and shopping. It was a great place to stay and we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay on road trip to death valley

Posted May 8, 2014
Picked a hitlon hotel as like the brand and was not disappointed as hotel and service met the high standards we expected
3 out of 5
by Sam

Oh, those beds!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: The beds.
Hotel was fine...but the beds were a different story. When we checked in the front desk clerk said that they had new adjustable beds, sort of like a Sleep Number bed. Great, I have one of those at home, so that'll be great. Unfortunately I didn't think of it until after my wife went to sleep...when I tried the bed it was rock hard and extremely uncomfortable. I looked around the room for 30 minutes (using my phone as a flashlight) trying to find anything that would explain how to adjust the beds ... a remote control or anything! Nothing at all. So I finally got dressed and went down to the front desk, where the clerk told me the secret ... a little control knob on the mattress itself that you have to undo the fitted sheet to get to. Great, thanks. And he confirmed that there wasn't a single bit of instruction in the room to tell me know to do this. Even with the mattress adjusted to the "softest" setting, it was still hard as a rock. SO ... if you like hard mattresses stay here. If not, ... don't. Quite disappointing. (And yes, even these super duper mattresses are still way too short if you're over 6 feet. I wish they had solved the problem I ACTUALLY have instead of trying to solve one that I didn't....)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mother of Three

Everything was so easy, from check-in to check-out

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great staff, super clean, awesome heated pool, prompt service. Definitely would stay again. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sabrina from murray

Best hotel in the AV

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Clean rooms, awesome staff and ample amenities and great rates! I've loved the courtyard marriott but this one is a step above!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie from Maple Valley, WA

Most comfortable beds

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have a bad back, and even in some of the finest hotels, I struggle with the comfort of their bed. My stay at the Palmdale Hilton Garden Inn was so great, because the bed was perfectly comfortable, and the best nights sleep of our journey. We had a little trouble finding the hotel, as the GPS took us to the entrance of a mall, then stopped. We thought we had a bad address, and had to call the hotel, and even then, driving around the back side, it was a bit difficult to find. The hotel was at the time under construction at the entrance, but the rooms were fully maintained and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Douglas

Great YE Holiday

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Arrived Christmas Eve, Left NewYears Day. Although Hotel was nearly deserted dye totTim of year, Staff was always right where they were needed and very Friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SRL from North Bend, OR

Just what we needed

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place to be able to shower and lay our heads down for a few hours. We were unfamiliar with the area and unsure if we would be in a decent part of town or not. Turns out, we were in a great part of town. The location is right in the back of the Palmdale Mall but secluded enough that you do not have to deal with the Mall traffic. It was quiet. They were doing some remodeling, however, this did not interfere with our stay. The staff had warm oatmeal cranberry bars available for us at check-in. The staff was nice and accommodating. I would have to say the only complaint I personally had was that the bed was too hard, however, I know there are some that prefer to have a hard bed. Lovely stay. Thank you.