Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Aug 28, 2014
good value for the money ~ conveniently located to dining, shopping & the freeway. room was clean & comfortable ~ have stayed there in the past & would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance

Comfortable, convenient stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, nicely laid out room, comfortable bed, friendly, helpful staff, Keurig rather than regular coffee maker, no parking fee
Cons: 2 hair conditioners, no shampoo which wasn't noticed til we started showering. Looked high & low for a USB port in our rm, found none not even on TV
Location: For us, location was perfect due to the event we were attending.
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the event we were attending. It was a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Savior a of our trip!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
First off me and my spouse missed our flight out to Palmdale and the hotel really worked with us to allow us to check in a day later at a convenient time for us. They always greeted us leaving and entering the lobby with well wishes and a good attitude. And then on the night of my husbands birthday as we were leaving he went to hold the door open for this gentleman and dropped our rental car keys down the elevator shaft. Needless to say, the staff did all they could to both calm and eliminate our woes. And in just a matter of hours, they retrieved the keys. Without them, we would have been facing quite a bit more stress on our trip. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

in the middle of no where

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great hotel with hot made to order breakfast. The hotel was quiet and the staff was pleasant. Hotel had many amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from Charleston, SC

A nice hotel at the center of everything.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: although it was a new hotel, the best thing about was being located at the mall and so convenient to everything.
Cons: The bathrooms could use a power vent.
Location: The location at the mall was excellent. It provided a variety of restaurants, shopping, movies and service stations.
We stayed for five days visiting family and attending our Granddaughter's High School Graduation. Being located at the Antelope Valley Mall, it was close to restaurants, movies and shopping. It was a great place to stay and we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard from Las Vegas

Something Wrong with bed

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very hard, which normally is fine with me. But the bed did not breathe, and it was a bit oppressive during the night. Other than that, this place was fine. I would not stay there again because of the bed situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay on road trip to death valley

Posted May 8, 2014
Picked a hitlon hotel as like the brand and was not disappointed as hotel and service met the high standards we expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jill pettersen from Palmdale CA

Great Fun In Palmdale

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice as always. Thanks for taking care of us.....
3 out of 5
by Sam

Oh, those beds!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: The beds.
Hotel was fine...but the beds were a different story. When we checked in the front desk clerk said that they had new adjustable beds, sort of like a Sleep Number bed. Great, I have one of those at home, so that'll be great. Unfortunately I didn't think of it until after my wife went to sleep...when I tried the bed it was rock hard and extremely uncomfortable. I looked around the room for 30 minutes (using my phone as a flashlight) trying to find anything that would explain how to adjust the beds ... a remote control or anything! Nothing at all. So I finally got dressed and went down to the front desk, where the clerk told me the secret ... a little control knob on the mattress itself that you have to undo the fitted sheet to get to. Great, thanks. And he confirmed that there wasn't a single bit of instruction in the room to tell me know to do this. Even with the mattress adjusted to the "softest" setting, it was still hard as a rock. SO ... if you like hard mattresses stay here. If not, ... don't. Quite disappointing. (And yes, even these super duper mattresses are still way too short if you're over 6 feet. I wish they had solved the problem I ACTUALLY have instead of trying to solve one that I didn't....)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com