Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south central Pa

Convient, near many attractions in Lancaster

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. There were a few issues of concern... the vending machine didn't work on our floor, both our door entry cards had to be reprogrammed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central NY

Good trip

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Decreasing the noise from closing room doors
Location: Great central location for anything Amish, good place to stay if visiting the outlet mall
Spent 2 nights, only complaint is the noisy closing doors of the rooms around us and the walls are pretty thin, could hear a guest in the room next to ours snoring all night. Staff was very pleasant at check in, housekeepers greeted us when passing, and breakfast was fine. Overall a good experience, would stay here again when visiting the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Charlie, Thank you for the 4 Stars! I'm so sorry that there was such an issue with noise during your stay. But I am glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again! Jennifer Abbas Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glassboro

Near it all.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Good breakfast
Cons: Add an indoor pool. Not much swimming possibilities most of the year
Location: If you like antiques, Columbia is a short hop on Route 30. Right on the river.
Roll out of bed and you can hit all the major attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Thank you so much for the 4 Stars! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to all that the Amish Country has to offer. Look forward to seeing you again soon! Jennifer Abbas Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robfrom Cypress, Ca

vacation

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel good location staff friendly and helpful, unfortunatley the bathroom was not very clean and smelled horrible, i tried to clean myself to get rid of the urine smell, if we had stayed another night we would have requested another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Rob, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper and we will definitely look into the issue. We hope to see you again soon! Jennifer Abbas Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, with convenient complimentary breakfast!
Cons: The heating system could be quieter. And we could hear guests checking out early, slamming doors.
Comfortable room (although my husband thought that the heating system was noisy, it didn't bother me). Free breakfast buffet with many tasty choices. Shopping outlets within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five stars! I'm so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our tasty breakfast. I do hope you'll come by again so you can shop some more! Jennifer Abbas Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Stars!! Jennifer Abbas Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very nice, friendly staff. Breakfast was great Close to outlets
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words. Hope to see you again soon! Jennifer Abbas Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mattfrom Connellsville PA

Cant go wrong

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello matt, Thank you for the 4 stars! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Jennifer Abbas Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for the 4 stars! Hope to see you again soon! Jennifer Abbas Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DONALDfrom yes

Forrest Burdette United Methodist Church..

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were 15 of us who came to Lancaster to the Sight and Sound Theater. I arranged the trip and everyone of the guests raved about the accommodations. We are going to plan another trip next year with a much larger number in our group, perhaps twice as large.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Donald, Thank you so much for the 5 Stars! I'm so glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year for the new show at Sight & Sound Theater. Jennifer Abbas Guest Service Manager