Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OHIO

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: -
Cons: EVERYTHING I LISTED ABOVE NEEDED IMPROVED.
DID NOT GET THE ROOM WE PAID FOR. ORDERED A 2 QUEEN BEDS NON SMOKING ROOM. GOT A KING SUITE. HAD A DOG THAT YIPED ALL NIGHT NEXT DOOR DUE TO THE DOG SHOW IN TOWN, AND SUPPOSEDLY LOST OUR ROOM TO THE BASKETBALL TEAM. GOT TIRED OF ALL THE EXCUSES. WILL NOT GO THERE AGAIN! WON'T USE EXPEDIA EVER AGAIN!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
a clean comfortable hotel with a nice breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deanfrom Vb

Great

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hinckley, Ohio

needed getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Close to everything Clean rooms Great Breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bad experience...

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checking in was horrible. Because we booked our room through hotels.com and not directly through the hotel the clerk was disrespectful and had "trouble" with finding an available room and assigning us a room. Upon our initial attempt to check in, we were told no rooms were ready.....came back 45 minutes later, stood in line while other guests checked in, the clerk had difficulty finding our reservation, and told us we should have called the hotel to make our reservations! I told him I was a paying customer regardless of how I made my reservation. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been, dirty coffee stir sticks on the floor., bathtub was grungy. I will never stay at HolidAy inn express again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by treverfrom washington court house

visiting home

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a good stay. I was disappointed in the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Grand prairie

nice to be back home

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good bed, good for pets, good breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, bed very comfortable, however there was no thermostat for the room. If you turned the air to warm it just kept getting hotter and hotter in the room and if you kept it on cool well you were cold. Other than that, great hotel for pets. Breakfast was hot with plenty of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom West Chester

Okay stay but not a value.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, front desk was helpful. The breakfast was horrible. We don't expect a restaurant level breakfast. We know we are eating at a hotel. Coffee was COLD...not lukewarm...cold! Sausages were hard and dried out. Eggs were okay. The rest of the "hot" breakfast was not really edible. Also, hotels in the Lancaster area are WAY over priced. If you can afford to stay a little closer towards 270...do it. The little extra drive will save you quite a bit of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Conveniently Located to Hiking Areas

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great! Clean, easy to find, friendly staff. No complaints. Continental breakfast offered lots of options and the ladies who served us were very kind. We'll be back. The area is busy - traffic is a little congested on the main drag. Close to typical big-box stores and chain restaurants. If you get the chance, go into the Downtown area and grab a meal at Table 1 restaurant. EXCELLENT food, great decor and friendly service. There is also a great art studio across the street for a good cup of Joe and unique artwork.