Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jim from sacramento

Solid stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
No issues stay - totally spot on and nothing negative to say but these days, that is okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and for staying with the Holiday Inn Palmdale! We hope we'll see you again soon! Tony Zilobaf General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s

worth paying a little more

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: it was clean
Location: soccer fields
real nice hotel, clean and comfortable. for a few more dollars you can really enjoy the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Tony Zilobaf, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed yourself while staying with us and hope you'll make the Holiday Inn Palmdale your Home Away from Home! Tony Zilobaf General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here because of the reviews and responses from the hotel that I viewed online and was not dissappointed. It was a quick trip but I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very nice, the hotel was clean, and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Tony Zilobaf General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joel from Palmdale

1-night stand

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing!!!! Walked up to the desk and the young woman behind the desk was just what I needed. Direct eye contact and sweet smile. She made every issue and problem go away. To too it off, she was there when I left and that was the perfect way to start. After seeing her, I really don't care what if any other problems there may be anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we all hope we'll see you again soon! Tony Zilobaf General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the same hotel 3 years ago and were very pleased. This time, there was a charge for every extra item. For example, you now have to pay for the breakfast buffet (a high price for a basic buffet) and it didn't even include juice. The hotel was OK, but the current quality and amenities were disappointing. Will probably look around for another option on our next trip through the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nopt12 from Chino Hills, CA

2 for breakfast only.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Vent noise.
Location: Dining
Expedia advertises that breakfast is included but it is only for two. We had to pay for the other two in our family. They also made us sit with the other teams even though we were not there with our team. Strong winds made the vents in our restroom make noise all day. So if you are prepared to hear the wind and pay for breakfast instead of having it included, then it is a good hotel. Breakfast is $15.00 per person without orange juice. (Just coffee and water.)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Tony Zilobaf, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I wish to apologize about the experience you described. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Palmdale try our best to make sure each guest's stay is as enjoyable as possible- so I hope you'll give us another try the next time you're in the area. Tony Zilobaf General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is good ,near freeway when traveling by car. Rooms are not very spacious but nice and quiet. Best of all the staff is courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to know our staff made you feel welcome! Hope to see you again soon! Tony Zilobaf General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ty from Phoenix

Service is good

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, got a good rate. However if you decide to eat at the bistro in the hotel be prepared to wait 45 mins for your food and then have your food be merely warm-ish or not cooked fully. The only thing that was edible was my sons Mac & cheese. The hotel was considerate about the food not being done and we didn't have to pay our bill and they paid for us to order a pizza. The way they handled it was them going above what most would do. For that if I'm in the area this hotel would be first place would look at to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you were pleased with the way the issue was handled, but I would like to apologize once again. We hold both our service and our food to high standards and I am sorry that we fell short during your visit. I hope you will give our Bistro another chance to serve you our award winning food. Thank you again for your review and for staying with the Holiday Inn Palmdale. Tony Zilobaf General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Best hotel arou from S

Nice view, Clean room, and Staff friendly !

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great. Will always use this hotel ! Room service is very close to gorumet foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2014 by Tony Zilobaf, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with the Holiday Inn Palmdale! I hope we see you again soon! Tony Zilobaf General Manager