Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tonya from usa

CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall service was OK. At check in they had no record of my reservations which I made online though hotel.com. Had to wait for almost a half hour before we got our room. Bar was closed and escalators weren't working. It seemed very vacant. Our room was clean and looks like it was recently updated but the hotel itself seemed to have been a little run down.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre from MD

Hotel and Hotels.com rep sucked

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My specific requirement was to have a smoking room. The hotel is smoke free.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from nonabizness

Nice room, horrible service

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a smoking room. When I got there they said the whole hotel is non-smoking. Um ok? The front desk lady was very unprofessional. She didnt even know the address to the hotel! We asked when check out was and she said "um I think it's like 1" come to find out it was 11am. None of the vending machines worked on any of the floors. I couldnt even get a water. The rokm was nice but thats about it! Some guy pounded one the door up from us for a half hour. Kicking screaming yelling. I guess his wife was cheating on him. So he pulled the fire alarm and everyone had to evacuate the building at 2am. It was horrible. I do mot reccomend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In the heart of downtown lancaster

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went there to see the amish community. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet and the area seemed to be nice. Definitively going back
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

Third world

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disgusting, rundown, filthy, felt like a post-apocolypse MadMax movie. But they were nice about a refund
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alyssa

DONT STAY!!

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dont stay at this hotel at all...I should of known right away as soon as I got into the loby and the escalators were broke and you had walk up them with all your luggage. The lady at the front desk was very pleasent but that was about it. The elevators were even disgusting with trash everywhere in them. The hallways had bags of trash just sitting out by the rooms. I got into my room and it looked like they had vaccummed in years, the bathroom was so gross, the toilet was broke, no toilet paper, one towel...just ridiculous! I didnt even feel comfortable taking my shoes off. I checked in and about an hour later checked out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Will never go back there again. Took us 3 rooms till we got somewhat satisfaction. Hotel in desperate need of major overhaul. There was hardly anyone at the hotel when we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Soap, No Hot Water.

Posted Jan 16, 2013
There was no soap in my room upon arrival. Then it took 1 hour to get the soap to my room. When I went to take a shower, there was no hot water. On the bright side, they refunded my stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

eh

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is awesome, right near all the fun stuff in downtown lancaster. You can tell the hotel was nice once, but is pretty gross now. There was even leftover food in our fridge from the last person. However, there were no signs of bedbugs and the sheets and everything were clean. I would stay there again purely for location, but dont expect to want to spend much time in your room.