Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Casey from Hazleton

Great stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of it's location. It is close to lots of shops, restaurants, and The American Music Theater. The only complaint I have would be how hot the hallways were, but the rooms were air conditioned. Everything was clean and we were extremely happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shannan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langhorne PA

Center of it all just off the beaten path

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, extremely congenial staff.. Seriously, this can't be stressed how valuable those attributes can make or break guest/staff interactions.
Cons: It would be nice to have the option to add a cot to a room.
Location: Sight & Sound theater was terrific, and we had a great time playing mini golf around the corner. Of course the outlets are great, and scenic drives.
Our weekend trip to Lancaster included a show at Sight & Sound (2 miles down the road), outlet shopping (Rockvale outlets <1/4 mile), mini golf (just around the corner), and a visit to the Farmers Market and Bird in Hand bakery just a few miles away. This location couldn't have been better. We enjoyed watching the Amish buggies coming and going up the road and to the adjacent farm. The 2 Queen bed rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Morning continental breakfast included make your own waffles and fresh fruit along with the usual breakfast fare. All in all a terrific stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent hotel near Dutch Wonderland

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Decent hotel but for "Suites", I was definitely expecting something bigger. Close proximity to Dutch Wonderland. Free Continental breakfast is not much a spread. Clean sheets when you come in but don't get changed if you stay more than a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andrea from allentown

We will definitely be coming back!

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is nothing bad I can say about this hotel. My family and I stayed here for two nights for a Dutch wonderland and amish trip. We surprisingly got to the hotel almost 4 hours really. It was no problem and Kristin at the front desk who was so nice let us check in early. The room was so clean and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was very clean and came in good use for my 5 year old daughter. Last but not least the breakfast. They had a great selection of waffles, fruits, yogurts, sausage gravy and biscuits and so on. I do wish th they had a few more hot items like eggs or bacon but really I'm not complaining. We were very happy with breakfast. All in all we are very happy customers and will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Vermont

Great Location

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before and must say that the cleanliness of this La Quinta was not so good this time. It does have a great location and real comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for vacationing in Amish Country PA

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: New, attractive, well maintained and central location for all Amish Country attractions.
Location: Sight and Sound Theatre, Amish House and Farm, outlets, Mennonite Museum and Information Center and very short drive to Bird in Hand & Intercourse.
Second stay. Will return again. Perfect location if travel plans include the Sight and Sound theatre. Short driving distance to Strasburg, Bird in Hand and Intercourse. Short distance to Amish House and Farm attraction, Mennonite Museum and Information Center and outlets. New facility. Attractive and well maintained.