Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel close to Sight & Sound Theatre.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I particulary enjoyed the location close to the production of Moses at the Sight & Sound Theatre.
Cons: Have more fruit on hand at breakfast.
Location: Less than 2 miles is the Sight & Sound Theatre, across the street is the Rockvale shopping Outlet. Down the street is the Tanger Outlet.
Great experience at La Quinta, hotel was easy to find. Great staff, my daughter and I left our toothpaste and the front desk personal supplied us with disposable toothe brushes with toothpaste. Pool area seemed great, did not have time to enjoy. Breakfast was well stocked and the attendant was super attentive. Both the room and bathroom was pleasantly roomy. Great night sleep, did not notice any disturbing noise levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langhorne PA

Center of it all just off the beaten path

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, extremely congenial staff.. Seriously, this can't be stressed how valuable those attributes can make or break guest/staff interactions.
Cons: It would be nice to have the option to add a cot to a room.
Location: Sight & Sound theater was terrific, and we had a great time playing mini golf around the corner. Of course the outlets are great, and scenic drives.
Our weekend trip to Lancaster included a show at Sight & Sound (2 miles down the road), outlet shopping (Rockvale outlets <1/4 mile), mini golf (just around the corner), and a visit to the Farmers Market and Bird in Hand bakery just a few miles away. This location couldn't have been better. We enjoyed watching the Amish buggies coming and going up the road and to the adjacent farm. The 2 Queen bed rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Morning continental breakfast included make your own waffles and fresh fruit along with the usual breakfast fare. All in all a terrific stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent hotel near Dutch Wonderland

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Decent hotel but for "Suites", I was definitely expecting something bigger. Close proximity to Dutch Wonderland. Free Continental breakfast is not much a spread. Clean sheets when you come in but don't get changed if you stay more than a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for vacationing in Amish Country PA

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: New, attractive, well maintained and central location for all Amish Country attractions.
Location: Sight and Sound Theatre, Amish House and Farm, outlets, Mennonite Museum and Information Center and very short drive to Bird in Hand & Intercourse.
Second stay. Will return again. Perfect location if travel plans include the Sight and Sound theatre. Short driving distance to Strasburg, Bird in Hand and Intercourse. Short distance to Amish House and Farm attraction, Mennonite Museum and Information Center and outlets. New facility. Attractive and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from Plainfield, NJ

Close to Sight and Sound

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I wasn't sure what to expect since I booked on line with going in person first. However I was pleasantly surprised. Front desk staff very professional and courteous. Room spacious enough. Didn't get to experience breakfast, area small and a lot of people. We were on the 2ndfloor kids running upstairs unfortunately heard them. But I am going to go back. Can't beat the price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Eastern Shore, MD

Great, clean hotel. Friendly and caring staff!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff! Great continental breakfast! Clean facility.
Location: Great location! Plenty of shops and dining very close by! Close to the railroads and Amish country which the kids loved!
Staff was very friendly and kept the hotel very clean! As my family and I were leaving we saw a maid run out of a room and rode the elevator with us to try and track down a guest that had left her wedding rings in the room. She ran after her car in the parking lot after finding out the make and model of the guest's car just to make sure she got them! It was nice to see the good natured employees at this hotel, because at some hotels thay do not care about the guests like that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Weekend fun

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great location, near by rock vale outlets 5 min from tanger outlets, dutchwonderland & 3 miles from strasburg . Clean friendly staff, pool a plus but small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Southern New Jersy

Nice hotel with a good location.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, and how neat and clean everything was. Each morning a nice breakfast with a nice variety of foods to choose from.
Cons: We saw no need for any improvements. We were pleased with everything.
Location: The hotel was located in the center of everything but just off the main road so getting in and out of the property was easy.
Staff was pleasant and hotel was very clean and decorated nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Washington,Pa

perfect location--I will stay here again

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: the hotel is nicely located--close to everything we wanted to see.
Cons: The bed next to the wall was very much in the draft of the air conditioning.
Location: We couldn't have picked a more centrally located hotel without going to Lancaster and looking for one!
the motel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Lots of space in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack from washington dc

Hotel was very nice

Posted May 31, 2014
Hotel was very nice for it to only have been rated 2.5 out of 5 stars. The breakfast was good and the rooms were very nice with very comfortable beds.