Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Scary Dive Atmosphere & Nauseating Room Smell

Posted May 26, 2015
I felt a sinking feeling as I pulled up to the tiny plexiglass fluorescent lit rectangular shack that passed for the motel "office", and an even worse feeling when I saw it was locked (it was after dark) and I had to be buzzed in. The only place I've seen that are dive motels in seedy neighborhoods. My uneasiness increased when I noticed a man loitering in the parking lot, since I was a single woman travelling alone. But all this paled in comparison to the smell in my room. It was a mildewy, musty, sickly sweetish nauseating smell. This is an inexpensive motel and I expected and can tolerate a little mildew smell. But this was like nothing I ever smelled in my life. I tried to ignore it for 2 hours but it was impossible. Fortunately the guy at the front desk was very nice about switching me to a different room even though the place was full after I told him I was pretty sure I was going to vomit. On the bright side: the bed and pillows were comfy, the other guests quiet, and the shower was hot. And there was Raisin Bran and bananas included with the free breakfast. And brewed coffee. Well, it looked brewed. It was instant. That is a nasty trick to play on your guests first thing in the morning. If atmosphere matters to you, don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to route we were following

Posted May 22, 2015
Room ready on arrival. Breakfast was fine but had to take it to our room as lobby is too cramped for patrons to eat there. Would use again if in area as it was quiet & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey shore

Never Again

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Horrible dingy dirty room. Ant infestation in the bathroom. Heater smelled like burning hair. We stayed for an hour and decided we could not sleep in that room. We checked out and drove home from the wedding we attended that night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FLOYD l. from Grasonville, Maryland

A disappointed stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I feel that the price did not match the quality of the hote. It is an old hotel with old furnishings. The bedspread had stains in it. I could not get the shower to work, it had very little presure(a trickle of water). I had to flush the toilet twice holding the handle down for it to properly flush. In eyes burned a little the first night. It was listed as a non-smoking room. I checked out on Friday night instead of Saturday morning. I needed a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Okay stay for the price.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The rooms were clean. Did not see any bugs or dirt. Bathroom was nice and clean. For a low budget stay it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet, soft bed and pillows.
Cons: More shampoo for the double rooms required. We had 3 girls in one room with one shampoo between us.
Location: We visited the wolf sanctuary which is half an hour drive away. We enjoyed our visit.
The hotel is definitely better on the inside than outside. Comfortable beds and pillows. Clean. Breakfast was fine. We were happy with our stay. Quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ward from Seaford

Pa trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
A few miles out of the way from where I wanted to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Hellertown, PA

Not bad for price, but will pay for quiet

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We came to this place due to a dance competition. We wanted to go to bed early due to getting up very early the next day, but there were a bunch of drunk hockey players outside, very loud, it was about 10:30, complained, was told they already were warned. called 2nd time, they went back to their room, but of course, next to us, still very loud, heard every word they said, complained, office said will do a walk around, still loud, I personally went next door and then they left, and we got to rest a few hours before we had to get up. We were all tired the next morning, especially my daughter who had a dance competition going on. Then we come outside in am, and there is a bumper on the sidewalk for some reason.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Lancaster

Filthy room

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
When my family arrived the room door was ajar and there were huge burn holes in the comforter, cockroach in the shower, dirty mess in the nightstand drawer and it looked like the bed was just slept in. Very dirty room! When asked to have a different room they said they had to contact the manager which never happened. Finally they moved them to a cleaner room. Well never stay or recommend this motel to anyone!!