Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by scott from nyc

ok

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathrooms need a lot of work. Carpets old, holes in bed covers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Pittsburgh, PA

Easy access from highway.

Posted May 11, 2014
Cons: It can be a little noisy in the mornings during checkout time, so don't plan on sleeping in.
I have stayed at this Travelodge in the past and will continue to use this hotel when visiting my son at Millersville University. Staff were very welcoming, my room has always been clean with working refrigerator and microwave. Excellent TV channel selection on new flat screen TV, including OnDemand and many music stations. This hotel is the closest to the University that is pet friendly, which is a plus. Close to restaurants, shopping, carwash, and gas stations without having to deal with the Lancaster/Harrisburg traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by maria from massachusetts

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room, ok location. it good to stay for a night or two
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for overnight stay

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: The entrance, as described above, is poor. Another entrance from Route 741 through connecting parking lots would be better.
Location: The location is very good for a visitor to the city of Lancaster. For a visitor to the Amish / PA Dutch area, hotels east of Lancaster are better.
The room was about what I expected to find. It was clean and comfortable and provided the all the amenities advertised on Expedia. I have only 2 minor complaints: (1) The main (only?) entrance is on busy Route 462 and is best approached driving west with a right-hand turn. Driving east with a left turn will require a long wait for traffic to clear followed by an immediate steep incline to the parking lot. (2) The continental breakfast has no tables or chairs; you must take it to your room or car. For the price I paid the hotel was a good buy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and the staff friendly and helpful. The door was very difficult to open, which made moving things in and out difficult. The breakfast had way too many sweets and not enought basic foodstuffs, a problem since my wife is a diabetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plesantly suprised at the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by OLDGUYFROMNJ from Somerville, NJ

Comfortable, convenient and reasonably priced.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No sit-down, included breakfast must be taken to room. Shower cleaning could be better. Otherwise satisfactory - will stop again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight for visiting family

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this for an overnight for visiting family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcy from Bronx, NY

Great Clean Room with Excellent Pricing

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint we had was that we didn't receive room service. We had to go to the office to get toiletries (toilet paper, shampoo, tissues, and soap). We also needed the floor vacuumed. Besides that the overall experience and cleanliness was great.