Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great hotel! Great bar, The Fridge, directly behind the hotel too. Hotel staff were amazing, room was clean and comfortable. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antwerp, Belgium

Very nice Hotel in Lancaster

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: The information about the hours and schedules of visiting the Amish county can be improved.
Location: Excellent location to visit Lancaster city and the Amish county.
We spend one night at Lancaster Arts Hotel and it was really a great stay. Staff was friendly, the hotel was very clean, rooms spacious and the artworks all over create a very warm and special atmosphere. Parking facility was excellent. Highly recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Very unique
Cons: .....again, the mattress!
The room was wonderful EXCEPT the mattress was way TOO SOFT....We couldn't get comfortable and our backs were aching in the morning!! Just a little more firm would be great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, great location. Very comfortable beds, beautiful building. A very satisfying visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty

clean and quiet

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: third time staying there - clean, quiet and good dining.
Cons: the elevator is slower that a sleeping Koala bear...
Location: There for business - but I hear the annual Amish Cheerleading Convention is quite a stitch....
third time staying there - clean, quiet and good dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Saint Paul, MN

Charming and comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2014
In town on business and thought to try a boutique hotel and very happy we did. Very nicely appointed rooms within walking distance of many interesting restaurants. Although the in-house restaurant had quite a menu we wanted a walk so did not dine there. Definitely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonnie from Bethlehem, PA

Weekend getaway with friends

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful! The exposed brick wall and beams added such a unique touch to the room. The room was spacious and the glass-enclosed shower was of high quality construction. There was a good selection for the continental breakfast and the rose on the bedside table was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm welcome, great bar and restaurant, central location, gym access, interesting decor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and bar.
Cons: Sound proof walls!
Location: Close to downtown, family and friends.
The walls are very thin and we could hear another guest conversation, music and other activities into the wee hours of the morning. We complained to the front desk but no avail.