Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Lancaster weekend

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Good location. Artwork was cool.
Cons: Room was small and could have been cleaner. Dusty.
Location: Good location. We walked to shops, restaurants, and bars.
Great hotel but we felt it was over priced for what it was. Room was nice, but small and dusty. Room felt like it hadn't been used in a while. Layer of dust on everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

charming, fun, artsy place

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: the art, exposed brick, and restaurant. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: shower tile needs to be re-grouted
Adorable charming place. The restaurant is one of he best I've ever eaten at, ever. Very convenient to college campus (for families of college student).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

The best ever!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Parking was a little tight.
Location: Walking distance from city center; lots of things to do in the area, and the hotel is a great place to just relax and spend time.
This was a fabulous experience, start to finish. This art-filled hotel just felt right--the perfect combination of luxury and creativity. We were there for six nights, and we enjoyed every minute we were in the hotel. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

My stay of restoration

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Me and my wife stayed for a weekend this past Winter and took full advantage of the opportunity to relax. Selecting the hotel's Loft Suite was the best choice we have made in choosing hotel rooms in a while. The room's amenities were above exceptional. We ate at John Jefferies Restaurant and was not at all disappointed; the food was fresh (farm to table fresh) and the service was very professional. If there were any concerns, it would be the outdated vending machines. The noise that they make made getting a snack at 1am a bit alarming to neighboring guests. I plan to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Nice hotel for the value

Posted Mar 5, 2015
It was a great hotel. Staff are very friendly. I would go back to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

My trip to lancaster pa

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. No attitude, very attentive and caring. Best hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell Andrewfrom McSherrystown, PA

Great Valentine's Weekend

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful Valentine's weekend getaway! The hotel is charming & comfortable. We loved that it was a converted factory and al the character that went with it. The walls were a little thin, but that didn't really have an impact on us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wakefieldfrom Aberdeen, MD

A Delightful Experience

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was a beautiful evocation of an artists loft. I was most impressed with the friendly and attentive service. Erica at the "inspiration" desk, was one of the most cheerful and helpful concierges I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NOVA

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I left a suit in my room, and the staff retrieved it and offered to mail it to me. Their professionalism has made me a loyal customer: Lancaster Arts is now my hotel of choice when I am in Lancaster.