Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice hotel. Very clean. Close to alot of things in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Dec 8, 2014
My husband and I got tickets for Stitches Comedy show (which was a lot of fun) and though we'd stay at the same hotel that the club is located in. Upon arrival, the lobby was very full with bar and event overflow and the front desk staff was not able to accommodate he check-in volume. Once we got to our room, we were very disappointed with the cleanliness and overall datedness of the room. The TV didn't work (nor did the ice machine), no refrigerator in the room, etc. We decided to leave - were refunded the room charge without any arguement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

I'LL BE BACK!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful reception area and great room service.
Cons: ?
Location: Towns of Intercourse, Bird in Hand, plenty of shops, huge Outlet Mall, Dutch Wonderland, Plain and Fancy Restaurant, Farmers Markets, etc
Front desk clerk was very accommodating, we were able to have an easy accessible room which also had a door to attached patio with benches and chairs, on a warmer day, we would have jumped into the pool!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom glen burnie md

unprofessional & unorganized staff. broken rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came for a 2 night stay. Upon checking in, my room is a mile down at the very end of the hallway. its too far to get a wifi signal. I also find the door batteries were dead. So I find a technician who says he will return and fix in 15 minutes. He never shows up. So i wait until the morning. Oh I also find out the tv doesnt work. In the morning I talk to the front desk. I tell them the many problems and give them my phone no.and they will call me early afternoon about which room i will be switched to. No call back. I arrive at 3pm and no one knows anything about my request. So they now try to find a room for me.  Still waiting on the clean room for 30 more minutes. Then I tell them I cant get in my old room cause the battery is still not working on the door, they tell me this new key works and I say it not a key issue, they are stubborn and dont listen to me, so I walk the mile back to the room to check, still broken. I try to call them from a friends room phone, no answer. I call the general number on my cell, no answer. I walk back to the front desk and tell them. They finally page a technician. I wait for 15 min. outside my door. He opens it finally. I switch rooms and I can resume my vacation. I feel this hotel is failing in many ways and would like them to know about it Oh 1 more thing. When waiting at the front desk I had to wait 5 minutes for 2 employees to acknowledge me. They were busy watching a card trick from the guy in front of me. Sad
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Looks Nice

Posted Oct 28, 2014
At first looks like a nice place there was no ice machine working on the floor. The Maid service was very good No refrigerator no microwave if you want a refrigerator you have to pay extra. put in a complaint at the front desk Had to raise volume on TV to cover up washing machine noise they checked into it but really didn't do anything about it didn't even offer to change room when the hotel was practically empty on our last day Need to work on customer service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Hotel in Disrepair Rife With Problems

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were a number of problems with our stay which should not have been an issue with a hotel in this price range: - multiple leaks and visible water damage throughout the hotel, even though it wasn't raining - many, if not all, ice machines were out of order - one visibly destroyed - broken thermostat in the room which caused the heat to run nonstop until the unit was shut off - showerhead that sprayed in every direction in the bath - mold in the bathroom - general look of disrepair - the staff was friendly and courteous, but in some cases not efficient: there was a hostess seating guests for the buffet breakfast, but this only caused a long line backing up to enter when people could have easily seated themselves This facility had the look of a hotel which might once have suited its price long ago, but which has been left unmaintained for quite some time and is no way worth the asking price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david w

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Barnegat NJ

very few working ammenities

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
when we entered the lobby we noticed it looked old and a little dingy.the girl at the desk was friendly and efficent.we got our keys and went to our room,we were disapponinted,it was the same as the lobby. it was in need of updating.the tv had a very small screen, furniture looked old and dirty.we then left to go to dinner(no restaurant in hotel) when we got back the room seemed very cold so we turned up the thermostat. went into bathroom for a shower and no hot water. called main desk and they sent 2 men up to investigate. we were told pump to that area of the hotel was bad would be fixed next morning.tried the water again around midnight and there was hot water. no one bothered to inform us that it was fixed. woke up around 4 in the morning and found out the heat wasnt working. called front desk and they sent up another person who said he would try and fix it. we were never told if he was able to fix it, but it never got warm in the room. my husband went to get ice from the ice machine and found it to be broken. had to call desk again to get some ice.all in all it was a very aggravating stay, no relaxation without hot water, heat, or even something as simple as ice! would not recomend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beltsville, MD

Seedy Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: everything
This hotel is long paste it's prime. The lobby smells stale as you walk in. The hallways are long and cavernous around the large centrally located pool. The room is dark, the carpet is dark, and the furniture is aged. I was only there for one night, but I was miserable. The TV is old and your pay about $15.00 to purchase a movie if you don't want regular TV. Breakfast is not included, no microwave or refrigerator in the room. There was a coffee pot but I just wanted to go home and take a bath. Never again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We love barking dogs!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the two small dogs in the room across the hall barking until 11:30 at night because the owners were out enjoying a quiet evening togerther. Front desk had no ability to rectify the situation but we should have been reimbursed for one night stay given the inconvenience.