Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for convention

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The building is older and could use some updates but overall it's comfortable. It's very large with numerous entrances. Staff is helpful. I liked that you can request a room with a balcony.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time to be updated!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Wash cloths were nice! No joke!
Cons: There is so much that is needed, the hotel is out dated, too many repairs have been done that the repairs now need to be repaired.
Location: A lot to do great location
The room was clean, but the bed was hard, the tv only received 6 channels, the shower head was covered in hard water stains so you could not tell if it was dirt or mold, the sink had chips, the hairdryer, bring your own! Hot temperature in the room no air conditioning to offset the HOT room. Let's talk about the bar, tables covered with dirty bar glasses and trash! NOt cleaned, the lobby furniture was like sitting on the floor. Spent $132 thought the owners/ corp office would care a little more!! Corp office spend some money to update this hotel. Would never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: it needs a make over and a better maintenance program
bath room was in bad shape the vanity sink had a big ugly crack but not all the way through, did not leak just ugly ,the leaver was loose it made it hard to turn off completely. The toilet rocked back and forth when you sat on it water leaked while it was rocking. generally the whole inside of the building was run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Central PA

The COLD Comedy Club Sleepover

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The comedy club, the bed.
Cons: The HEAT!!!! The FOOD at the breakfast buffet.
Location: Comedy club in the hotel.
I booked this hotel because it was in the same hotel as the comdey club-I was surprising my bf for his b-day. The comedy club was beyond funny...had a few beers and lotsa laughs... Then we went up to our COLD, poorly heated room... The bed was huge, comfy and "just right". Imagine our surprise when we discovered that the restroom was NOT HEATED! It was 20 degrees outside and just a bit warmer in the restroom! The tile floor was so cold that we had to use our towels so as not to develop frostbite on our feet. In the morning we thought we had survived the worst of it-having been cold all night-and then we visited the cafe for the breakfast buffet *at an additional $, of course. I didn't imagine simple breakfast foods could be so poorly prepared and then served-you guessed it!-COLD!! While my bf and I can make the best of any situation and have fun no matter what, this was COLD stay for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorifrom Beaver Springs

Tattoo Convention

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by it all. I read all the other reviews and was almost scared to go. We were on the 300 level. These are all non-smoking rooms, but we could smell cigarette smoke and "other" smoke. Our room was great, except you roasted because it was on heat and we couldn't regulate it. Open door to outside, problem solved. Plenty of towels wash clothes and compliment items a available. Our beds were clean and the beds were comfortable. The only drawbacks was dirty socks behind the curtains, and lack of receptacles to plug into. Overall, It was a nice place and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Harry Stevens, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay at the Lancaster Host. The staff and I appreciate all relevant feedback from our guests, albeit positive or negative, as we are making strides to improve all facets of hotel operation. As for the overall condition of the hotel; I can assure you that our hotel management team as well as our corporate team is dedicated to make the necessary changes, updating the facility and installing additional amenities, as funding is available. In closing, your comments and suggestions are much appreciated. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Respectfully yours, Harry Stevens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice hotel. Very clean. Close to alot of things in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susanfrom Ocean city md

Dont Stay Here Warning

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not stay here Hotel is so outdated and is owned by company that ownes many hotels but this one is last on list to remodel. Had no heat and actual plug in heater. Bedding dry rotted. Faucets broke and so much more. We got our money back but you could not even pay me to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Harry Stevens, Hotel Management
Sorry to read the hotel did not meet your expectations. Safe travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERTfrom Canada

Times past were glorious

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lancaster Host is still very acceptable but is looking tired. Needs a sprucing up but with economy down they will be very hesitant to do so. Continental needs to before than a few Danishes and watery orange juice. Would stay again because of convenience to attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Dec 8, 2014
My husband and I got tickets for Stitches Comedy show (which was a lot of fun) and though we'd stay at the same hotel that the club is located in. Upon arrival, the lobby was very full with bar and event overflow and the front desk staff was not able to accommodate he check-in volume. Once we got to our room, we were very disappointed with the cleanliness and overall datedness of the room. The TV didn't work (nor did the ice machine), no refrigerator in the room, etc. We decided to leave - were refunded the room charge without any arguement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com