Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No better place to stay in downtown Lancaster

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: location, old world charm mixed with modern amenities.
Location: This is great area with a ton of attractions. Greta local music at the Chameleon Club. The Prince St Cafe is the spot to get coffee.
Downtown Lancaster is great city that is wholly under rated. the Marriot is the best hotel in town and it's in the heart of the city. There is a lot of local charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

...Safurday Night

Posted Mar 3, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
this hotel has a great location and is very accommodating to their guests. parking was expensive but still cant beat the restaurant and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Exceptional across the board-period! Staff,cleanliness,location,access to local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Downtown shopping, restaurants and eve

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We had a great experience especially since there is a nice restaurant and bar in the hotel. Also the event center is in the building and two music venues. Great place to vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom NJ

1 night get-1away

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We wish we had more time. Great area of Pa. to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I called and asked for either a sleeper sofa or roll away bed and was told since had to have a suite for a sleeper sofa. When we checked in we were told that was incorrect and did get a sleeper sofa. We also purchased 2 breakfast buffets and had to have them removed from our bill when we checked out. The valet service took 45 minutes to get our car after we checked in. The lining in the pool was bubbled up and in very bad need of repair. For the amount of money paid for this room none of this should of happened. We will look for another location on our next trip to Lancaster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate that. We apologize for any frustration that was caused during your stand and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christianfrom Woodbridge, VA

Very nice place smack in the middle of everything

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Being hooked to a convention center, everything was just a step up from the usual in quality. Beds were super comfortable. Lots of things just a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenaleefrom Mohrsville

Gorgeous!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I love coming to Lancaster for all the really cool taprooms and awesome food. Every time we pass by the Marriott we admire how beautiful it looks on the outside. So, for his birthday I booked a room and I was blown away at how beautiful and clean this hotel was! Everyone is so friendly and goes out on a whim to help you. We forgot a wine opener and called the front desk to ask if the bar could open it for us and they said, "We`ll have someone bring one right up!" Now that is service. The room was spotless! Hands down cleanest hotel I`ve ever stayed in. I would love to stay here again. Such an amazing weekend that The Marriott had a huge part in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ryanfrom PA

Great service!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Visited for New Years