Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nothing but nice accommodations, typical of Marriot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
the Marriott is an exceptional hotel , located downtown close to everything. The amenities are very nice and the staff extremely helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel only complaint is parking

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff was polite and helpful
Cons: Parking
Location: Location is terrible. Edge of ghetto
Great stay only complaint is parking and location. Parking garage is too far from hotel and when you park yourself instead of valet, it is frustrating to use their process of entering and exiting the garage. Location is on the edge of the ghetto. Would not and did not go out after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Perfect last minute hotel for sports tournament

Posted Jul 13, 2014
What could be better than receiving yummy Whoopie pies at check-in?The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean but a little small for 3 people with our 2 double beds. Only complaint was when we got in the elevator on the 14th floor to check out, 2 young soccer player girls about age 11 ran out when we entered because they had pressed every button for every floor. (There were many young sports teams staying at the hotel). We were in a rush to get to the baseball tournament and it took us almost 10 minutes to reach the lobby. They had also performed the same trick in the other 2 elevators as we later found out. However, the gentleman who checked us out comped our $30 valet bill for our inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall experience was great! Super comfy beds great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Penn Square Lancaster

Posted Jul 2, 2014
My experience was fantastic! The only downside to our stay was that the hotel garage could not accommodate a vehicle with a carrier on top of it. The rooms were very clean. The staff members were extremely polite and very conscientious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freddie from Philadelphia

9.9 out of 10

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Excellent hotel, especially the staff; my only issue was that the hotel was sold out and a couple of times there was a line at the elevators. Other than that, perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Philadelphia

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: There was a really neat exhibit about the underground railroad in the lobby. Rooms were quiet & clean.
Cons: no complaints
Location: Hotel is right downtown near many great restaurants - definitely check out the market, which has a ton of Lancaster goodies.
Stayed here for a wedding - staff was very accommodating and tried to put all of the guests in rooms near each other as requested. I'm sure they get their share of wedding parties there, but they treated all of us fabulously and even left surprise strawberries & champagne in the bride & groom's room after the wedding. The hotel pool looked incredible, I didn't get a chance to use it but some friends did and loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dana

Very Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We stay here a lot. Love the place. Only issue - no sheets for pull out couch and took a while for them to come up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Great stay this weekend. Good location. Beautiful hotel