Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and great condition

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was better than I expected. You need to park in separate building but it conect to hotel lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel, but you have to pay for parking.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice hotel but horrible parking situation. Hotel was nice enough to validate parking but had to request it. We had to walk two blocks with bags before we realized the parking lot had an entrance to the hotel. No signs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Excellent hotel, staying there every year for the last 3 years and never disappointed. Great location, fresh food market nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nihinlola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie from Lancaster

Loud Weekend Crowd

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, nice, and in the heart of downtown. We were on a one-night staycation without our newborn and asked for a quiet room. Unfortunately, we were given a room in the middle of a hallway full of noisy revelers who were slamming doors and talking loudly until 4 am. I know there's only so much the hotel can do, but it was very disappointing. If you're looking for a quiet retreat, I would go with the Lancaster Arts Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No help!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Service in hotel was not very good. I valeted car and on a Saturday evening return at 9:00 PM there was no one to take care of my vehicle. Only one person working at front desk and had to wait 15 minutes to give my keys to someone to take care of my car. They need to be better staffed for a Saturday evening!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Wash DC

Food improve

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Service at the bar was very slow for food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gau from Philadelphia

Great stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
I just want point out I stay here during an anime convention. It was crowd as expected. But even still my stay here was great. The staff were friendly and thr king size bed had me sleeping like a baby. The only thing I had trouble with was the elevator. Being that it was so crowded high demand use. The elevator broke a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No better place to stay in downtown Lancaster

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: location, old world charm mixed with modern amenities.
Location: This is great area with a ton of attractions. Greta local music at the Chameleon Club. The Prince St Cafe is the spot to get coffee.
Downtown Lancaster is great city that is wholly under rated. the Marriot is the best hotel in town and it's in the heart of the city. There is a lot of local charm.