Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I called and asked for either a sleeper sofa or roll away bed and was told since had to have a suite for a sleeper sofa. When we checked in we were told that was incorrect and did get a sleeper sofa. We also purchased 2 breakfast buffets and had to have them removed from our bill when we checked out. The valet service took 45 minutes to get our car after we checked in. The lining in the pool was bubbled up and in very bad need of repair. For the amount of money paid for this room none of this should of happened. We will look for another location on our next trip to Lancaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Beautiful view, central location.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great rooms, very clean and comfortable! Close to everything! Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stayed for one night new years eve and had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and quickly know at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevators

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: elevators
elevators are terrible. Too slow for that many people. Otherwise, great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reading pa

Going back

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Very nice hotel clean. Blankets and pillows were awesome. Nothing to complain about. Even my wife feels that same and she finds fault in everything. ( just kidding she's great).we had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, Virginia

The Best

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Everything was excellent. The best Marriott stay I have ever had and I have had many.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Shrewsbury , New Jersey

Homecoming

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just what I wanted. Located in downtown Lancaster it was easy to get to Homecoming at my Alma Mater Franklin & Marshall. Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Oceanside NY

No room at the inn

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived friday the 17th -19. The only issue was the front desk said they had no room after we had booked a king room. Considering there was a big convention there that weekend I figured we were being bumped out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelefrom Maryland

Better than expected

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We weren't happy about the substantial fees for things that are often included in the rate in other accommodations (parking, in room internet). But the room was attractive, comfortable, and reasonably spacious. And when the hotel receptionist found out we were celebrating a birthday weekend, she gave us complimentary breakfast that was quite good (including made-to-order omelets with nice options like goat cheese). All the staff we spoke to were cordial and attentive. It turned out to be a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com