Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Lancaster downtown revitalization is starting to take hold and the Downtown Marriott and Convention Center is the heart of the improvement. The location of the oldest continuous farmers market an easy block away adds both charm and fresh fruits, vegetables, baked goods and more to your visiting experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice place to relax after long work days

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Valet. Nice staff. New, neat and very clean.
Cons: I can't think of one thing.
Location: Center of downtown and easy access from the suburbs.
Beautiful hotel, new, fresh, great location. We worked all day and could not wait to get back to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Lancaster Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel and rooms were very clean. Nice bar and restraunt.
Cons: The parking situation was confusing.
We were visiting Millersville University and decided to spend a day exploring downtown Lancaster. The hotel was within walking distance of alot of shopping and restraunts. It was also a 5 minute ride to the college. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Great home base to explore Lancaster region

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Short drive to antique shops, wineries, and right in the downtown area for walks, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bourne, ma

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Employees were informative about area and made good recommendations for restaurants and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the city

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice place clean rooms great staff every helpful and acomadating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorifrom New York

This was NOT Amish town - average

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel was priced decent the location was a little away from what we were expecting. Thought we would be closer to "Amish" area but to our surprise we were in the heart of Lancaster - a tiny city. Hotel was clean and the valet/doormen were terrific the hotel restaurant/bar need help to say the least. Added drinks on to our bill that we did not order and service was slow - pizza was a frozen brand with top prices. Overall we would rate average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience here in Lancaster and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com