Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bourne, ma

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Employees were informative about area and made good recommendations for restaurants and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the city

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice place clean rooms great staff every helpful and acomadating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Walk a mile for coffee

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything about the hotel was awesome except for the fact that they only start serving coffee at 7 am...I had to walk a mile for a cup of Java ..I am an early riser .. also they charge you 18 dollars a day for parking ... I just think it's definitely over rated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in Lancaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nothing but nice accommodations, typical of Marriot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
the Marriott is an exceptional hotel , located downtown close to everything. The amenities are very nice and the staff extremely helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel only complaint is parking

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, staff was polite and helpful
Cons: Parking
Location: Location is terrible. Edge of ghetto
Great stay only complaint is parking and location. Parking garage is too far from hotel and when you park yourself instead of valet, it is frustrating to use their process of entering and exiting the garage. Location is on the edge of the ghetto. Would not and did not go out after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Perfect last minute hotel for sports tournament

Posted Jul 13, 2014
What could be better than receiving yummy Whoopie pies at check-in?The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean but a little small for 3 people with our 2 double beds. Only complaint was when we got in the elevator on the 14th floor to check out, 2 young soccer player girls about age 11 ran out when we entered because they had pressed every button for every floor. (There were many young sports teams staying at the hotel). We were in a rush to get to the baseball tournament and it took us almost 10 minutes to reach the lobby. They had also performed the same trick in the other 2 elevators as we later found out. However, the gentleman who checked us out comped our $30 valet bill for our inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall experience was great! Super comfy beds great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Penn Square Lancaster

Posted Jul 2, 2014
My experience was fantastic! The only downside to our stay was that the hotel garage could not accommodate a vehicle with a carrier on top of it. The rooms were very clean. The staff members were extremely polite and very conscientious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RAR from Sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marriott hotel was right in the middle of Lancaster - good location, nice rooms, pleasant and helpful staff. One thing was that the hotel air-conditioning in all the lobby, bar, restaurant areas was cold and your needed a sweater on. We had a rental car and Lancaster was convenient to do Amish tours. You can park (not valet) in the car park adjacent to the Marriott and use the foot bridge to the hotel $18 per nite. We did the Amish Experience booked on the internet which included - Farm tours, Theatre story, School house and Amish homestead with bonus carriage ride - recommend as it covers all. Intercourse town near Lancaster has a market area which is interesting. We had dinner at the Annie Bailey Irish Pub which is in the same block as the Marriott.