Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We checked in late and received a studio room. The room was very small. When we asked for a switch to 1 bed room, the hotel switched as immediately
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Newport News, Va

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stay here several times and each time is a pleasure. It's clean, easy to get to from the highway, Clean and the staff is great. Planning to return again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Quaint hotel near Lancaster PA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the kitchenette and continental breakfast. I was able to cook and prep lunch for my family instead of eating the expensive park food.
Cons: I suggest a better supply of towels in the rooms without the extra trip to the supply closet. Only had 2 towels for 4 and was missing a pillow case.
Location: I went to Dutch Wonderland and Hershey Park, both were within reasonable distance of this hotel.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 2 night with my family, 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was big enough for all of us. We got a room with a queen bed and a sofa bed, since we booked rather late. The room was very clean. We didn't encounter any issues with the staff, they were helpful and polite. We spent most of our time out but I remember thinking the hotel had a nice quaint and homely feel. It was quiet and fairly comfortable. I would stay there again if I'm ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pottsville, PA

Stopped on way to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Close to major route, big comfortable room, good breakfast
Location: PA Ren Faire
We just needed an interim room while traveling, but it was a wonderful place. great breakfast, lovely pool. will stay here next time i visit Lancaster area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DGWfrom CT

FYI

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for three nights and were pleased overall with the hotel. However if you are staying at this hotel be aware that house keeping is done only once a week or at the change over of guests. Otherwise a light house keeping is offered, which consists of making of the bed, adding clean towels, and emptying of the trash, and this is only offered upon request. If you don't ask, you have to go to the lobby and ask for towels, coffee for the coffee maker, and trash bags and make the bed yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FREDfrom Connecticut

great value and a good location.

Posted May 28, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much. Clean rooms, good basic breakfast and a very friendly and informative staff. Rooms a little small but for the money it was great. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom VA

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay and reasonably priced. Staff does an excellent job. Only issue was that there was some problem with their plumbing but it looked like they were in the process of fixing it. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SYED NAQVIfrom NEW YORK

VERY QUITE AND RELAXING

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS VERY RELAXING AND COMFORTABLE STAY AND GOOD FOR LONG STAY WITH FAMILY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Rockville

Nothing to write home about...

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was mediocre. Pretty clean but pretty dated at the same time. I would stay here again however if there's another place to try, then I'll do that first.