Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quaint hotel near Lancaster PA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the kitchenette and continental breakfast. I was able to cook and prep lunch for my family instead of eating the expensive park food.
Cons: I suggest a better supply of towels in the rooms without the extra trip to the supply closet. Only had 2 towels for 4 and was missing a pillow case.
Location: I went to Dutch Wonderland and Hershey Park, both were within reasonable distance of this hotel.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 2 night with my family, 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was big enough for all of us. We got a room with a queen bed and a sofa bed, since we booked rather late. The room was very clean. We didn't encounter any issues with the staff, they were helpful and polite. We spent most of our time out but I remember thinking the hotel had a nice quaint and homely feel. It was quiet and fairly comfortable. I would stay there again if I'm ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsville, PA

Stopped on way to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Close to major route, big comfortable room, good breakfast
Location: PA Ren Faire
We just needed an interim room while traveling, but it was a wonderful place. great breakfast, lovely pool. will stay here next time i visit Lancaster area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FRED from Connecticut

great value and a good location.

Posted May 28, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much. Clean rooms, good basic breakfast and a very friendly and informative staff. Rooms a little small but for the money it was great. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from VA

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay and reasonably priced. Staff does an excellent job. Only issue was that there was some problem with their plumbing but it looked like they were in the process of fixing it. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SYED NAQVI from NEW YORK

VERY QUITE AND RELAXING

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS VERY RELAXING AND COMFORTABLE STAY AND GOOD FOR LONG STAY WITH FAMILY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Rockville

Nothing to write home about...

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was mediocre. Pretty clean but pretty dated at the same time. I would stay here again however if there's another place to try, then I'll do that first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for me

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing. This was not what I wanted in a Hotel.
Cons: If I had known that this was a long term hotel I would not have booked it!
Location: Area is great. lots to do.
The bed leaned to one side and was very uncomfortable. No maid service, did not know this when booking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Virginia from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Toronto

Family Vacation

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the ambience of the place. The breakfast wasn't that great, they should offer more varieties especially for guests who are staying for more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people who ran the hotel were very accommodating when I needed to change the type of room we had booked due to a misunderstanding when we ordered.