Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown NJ

Great value!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet. Quite efficient.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was very basic.
Location: Quiet location. About 25-30 minute from main tourist spots.
Very good choice for a weekend in the Lancaster area. Located just west of the city in a very quiet area. The staff was friendly, and check-in/check-out was simple & efficient. The rooms are very spacious and well-equipped for those who want to dine in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vishal from New Jersey

Stay was OK BUT.....

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
The overall stay was OK. The room was big enough and clean as well but the comforter wasn't warm enough. so we felt really cold especially, at dawn.Cant say It was bcoz our room was on ground floor or due to the heater. A note was there in the washroom stating that the toiletries will be provided upon request(soap,shampoo was provided already) but when we requested for a toothpaste ,it wasn't available.Don't understand why there is a need to keep the note. The breakfast was deluxe as they name it but did not even had eggs in it. Very limited .Definitely,not what I expected a deluxe breakfast to be. Staff was good and helpful and neighborhood was also good and quiet. Definitely not worth the money(I would rather go for sheraton or try other hotels). Could Try This hotel if you get a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We checked in late and received a studio room. The room was very small. When we asked for a switch to 1 bed room, the hotel switched as immediately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Winston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from Newport News, Va

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
We have stay here several times and each time is a pleasure. It's clean, easy to get to from the highway, Clean and the staff is great. Planning to return again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quaint hotel near Lancaster PA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the kitchenette and continental breakfast. I was able to cook and prep lunch for my family instead of eating the expensive park food.
Cons: I suggest a better supply of towels in the rooms without the extra trip to the supply closet. Only had 2 towels for 4 and was missing a pillow case.
Location: I went to Dutch Wonderland and Hershey Park, both were within reasonable distance of this hotel.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 2 night with my family, 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was big enough for all of us. We got a room with a queen bed and a sofa bed, since we booked rather late. The room was very clean. We didn't encounter any issues with the staff, they were helpful and polite. We spent most of our time out but I remember thinking the hotel had a nice quaint and homely feel. It was quiet and fairly comfortable. I would stay there again if I'm ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottsville, PA

Stopped on way to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Close to major route, big comfortable room, good breakfast
Location: PA Ren Faire
We just needed an interim room while traveling, but it was a wonderful place. great breakfast, lovely pool. will stay here next time i visit Lancaster area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DGW from CT

FYI

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for three nights and were pleased overall with the hotel. However if you are staying at this hotel be aware that house keeping is done only once a week or at the change over of guests. Otherwise a light house keeping is offered, which consists of making of the bed, adding clean towels, and emptying of the trash, and this is only offered upon request. If you don't ask, you have to go to the lobby and ask for towels, coffee for the coffee maker, and trash bags and make the bed yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FRED from Connecticut

great value and a good location.

Posted May 28, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much. Clean rooms, good basic breakfast and a very friendly and informative staff. Rooms a little small but for the money it was great. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip.