Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Good price and location near Route 30 and Outlet Malls.
Cons: Better internet - they had what appeared to be the slowest DSL available when Comcast was an option in the area.
Location: Bird-in-Hand is nearby with a smorgasbord and novelty store. There are two outlet malls. Strasburg is a short drive if you enjoy trains.
I picked this hotel as we didn't have much money to spend. It offered a continental breakfast and free wireless internet which would allow us to have family movie nights while there. We arrived and a nice man helped me fill out my information (which I found odd considering he would have received it from Expedia), then went through pages of Expedia registries to find mine, and I pre-paid for the stay. Once we got up to our room it was great - there was a flat screen TV on the wall, a mini-fridge with freezer and a microwave. Everything was clean. When my husband came back from the car to gather our luggage he said he could hear the kids down the hall (though they weren't *that* loud) and I didn't believe him until we left and I heard a woman and a man having a conversation in the room across the hall from us. Upon returning to the hotel we sat down to relax and check emails and browse the internet. I couldn't get all of my email to load without error and Facebook couldn't load more than a few stories before timing out. Later that night I couldn't get Netflix to load a movie for us to watch - thankfully Disney channel was playing a movie so we were able to still have movie night even if it wasn't our choice. The next morning was continental breakfast. It was *okay*. The clearly labeled Philadelphia Cream Cheese containers said "keep refrigerated" but were in a basket on the counter. We ended up eating out instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was a nice hotel for the price. The staff was accommodating and nice. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying a night or two. Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Clean and Comfortable, near some very interesting places to visit. Not a luxury resort, but a quality little place with a peaceful feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

nice and refreshing

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location! location!! Location!!!
Cons: vending machine with bottled water, some emergency refreshment for late arrivals such as milk, tea or coffee and cookies
Location: sight and sound, Dutch wonderland, buggy rides, farms.
I would have give 5 points if not for the customer service at the front desk. once you by pass him the rest of your stay will pleasant. It is located at close proximity to most places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Hotel is well kept and may require some renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

great stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: I would have liked a first floor room but did not request that when I reserved the room
Location: Near most of the tourist things in Lancaster
room was lean and comfortable. People were friendly and helpful, Rate was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Location.
Location: Strasburg train ride, museum, Sight and Sound Theater, Shady Maple restaurant, Hershey.
Close to attractions we wanted to see. Clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No Complaints

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to attractions, free continental breakfast, very clean
Cons: Nothing that is not just personal preference.
Location: Very near to Dutch Wonderland, Sight & Sound, Amish attractions
We visited the Olde Amish Inn and chose it because it had a reputation of being clean, had a free continental breakfast and was reasonably priced. It was very close to our attraction, which allowed for a little more sleeping time! For our purposes, it was fine. No frills, but everything one would need... free wifi, microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer. There is no coffee pot, but there are instant coffee/tea bags and hot water in the office. The air conditioner was not on when we got there, so we had to play with the air conditioner a bit to get the temperature where we wanted it. The water is pretty hard so you get "squeaky" clean (which I would imagine is just part of staying in the area), but it was nice and hot. Showers are fine for average sized people, but might not be too comfortable for larger people. We had upstairs rooms, which were clean and quiet. The stairs are fairly steep and there is no elevator, so if that's a problem, you should definitely request a room on the first floor. The breakfast was muffins, glazed donuts, toast, bagels, cereal and fruit with milk, juice and coffee. There's no dining area, so we took it back to our room to eat, which worked well. Check-in and check-out were hassle free. Overall, I felt like we got a reasonable deal and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The price, location
Cons: Update the rooms & clean better
Ok to just sleep. Very outdated. Wallpaper coming off walls. Went because of ratings from here, I must've been at a different place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Motel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet,easy to find.
Cons: Needsa new entrance doors,or improvements to the existing doors.
Location: To numerous to mention.Excellent location for visiting Strasburg,Bird in Hand and all the other Amish Villages.
Very quiet,clewan room,and very pleasant clerks.easy to find.Older place,but still very pleasant stay.