Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Old Amish Inn very average.

Posted May 31, 2015
The bed was comfortable and the shower and toilet worked well. That's really what I needed. However, in the shower corner it looked like there were bits of deteriorating concrete, and the room overall needed some fix up. Looking quite worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel is convenient to the concert venue. The rate is affordable, clean room and nice ambiance. The Amish farm is adjacent to the parking lot. It's like blast from the past with a modern twist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Cute motel in Amish country

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: thicker walls
Location: theaters, shopping, Amish experiences
This is a basic motel in a great location, convenient to theaters and shopping district. I was pleased after check-in, but after returning from dinner the neighbors had the TV on, which was very loud to the point of hearing the actual program. I think it's really just thin walls. Unfortunately it affected my falling asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute motel. Staff was really nice.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This motel was in a great location for us. Close to restaurants and shops. Staff was very helpful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Room was clean, beds were comfortable, walls are thin . . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Not bad for the buck.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Stayed 3 nights without incident except the day manager complaining about the hired help with a lobby full of customers .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel was a nice, inexpensive place to stay. Facilities were a little older but everything was clean which is more important to me. Breakfast options were not good. Hotel has two floors with no elevator which I did not realize when I booked. When I arrived, I requested first floor (my Mom cannot do a lot of steps), the clerk was not the most pleasant to work with on this matter. He kept telling me I should have requested first floor with I made the reservation to which I responded that I never dreamed there would be no elevator. Finally, he moved some people around and accomendated. Overall good rates, clean rooms, poor breakfast, begrudging staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room, decent price

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Not top of line but good place if you want to keep cost down for a trip. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for price.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and close to a lot of attractions.
Cons: Sound proofing walls better.
Location: It's close to a lot of attractions.
Stayed one time before on first floor in the back of the hotel and never heard anything. However, this time I was on second floor and could hear other room pretty clearly once TV was off. Luckily other room didn't stay up much later than we did or I probably would have had to keep TV on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnafrom Media, PA

Great Hotel for the Price!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
You can't beat it for the price! It is clean and roomy. There is a microwave and fridge, which is surprising for such a low price. My only concern was that after one person took a show in the morning there was no more hot water, but given that we were only there for one night this wasn't an issue for us--but could be if you are staying there with an entire family for multiple days.