Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. AC worked well. Good TV. Stains on walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Holly NJ

Very clean and quiet

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: An ice machine on the second floor would be nice.
Location: Convenient to Lancaster area sites and outlets.
Quick check-in, room was ready and clean. Front desk staff pleasant. Quiet hotel. Right off rt. 30. Easy to get to other sights in the Lancaster area. The only ice machine is on the ground floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Viel zu teuer!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Location: zentral an der Hauptstraße - Amish- Kultur und Leute erkunden
Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen und benötigt dringend eine Generalüberholung! Für den geforderten Preis ist es völlig überteuert, zumal der Fernsehempfang ausgefallen war und das W-Lan schlecht mit teilweisem Komplettausfall. Der Hotelmitarbeiter versuchte erst selbst das Fernsehgerät zu reparieren und gab uns am zweiten Tag ein anderes Zimmer, das ein wenig modernisierter erschien. Das Hotel ist nur zu empfehlen für eine Zwischenübernachtung, aber auf keinen Fall für längere Aufenthalte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, TR

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We arrived late in the night but they still helped us, nice and clean place, thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice, Clean, Quiet Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Olde Amish Inn. Our room was clean, quiet, roomy, and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The room had two Queen beds, a small refrigerator, and a microwave. The bathroom and the room itself was very clean. The staff was very nice, friendly, and polite. There is FREE breakfast at the lobby... bagels with cream cheese or jam, cereals with milk, doughnuts, bananas, apples, orange juice or coffee. They also have an ICE box in another little room. They also have FREE parking. We had a lower room, so our parking space was right in front of our room door, which was very convenient. It is located near many of the tourism and recreation places. Great hotel... we will come again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Old Amish Inn very average.

Posted May 31, 2015
The bed was comfortable and the shower and toilet worked well. That's really what I needed. However, in the shower corner it looked like there were bits of deteriorating concrete, and the room overall needed some fix up. Looking quite worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel is convenient to the concert venue. The rate is affordable, clean room and nice ambiance. The Amish farm is adjacent to the parking lot. It's like blast from the past with a modern twist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Cute motel in Amish country

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: thicker walls
Location: theaters, shopping, Amish experiences
This is a basic motel in a great location, convenient to theaters and shopping district. I was pleased after check-in, but after returning from dinner the neighbors had the TV on, which was very loud to the point of hearing the actual program. I think it's really just thin walls. Unfortunately it affected my falling asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute motel. Staff was really nice.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This motel was in a great location for us. Close to restaurants and shops. Staff was very helpful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Room was clean, beds were comfortable, walls are thin . . . .