Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L. from Alabama

Clean, comfortable, affordable.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We booked this room online but when we got to the inn, the sign outside advertised rooms at half of the rate that we paid. They did allow us to cancel one night of our stay due to outside circumstances. However, when we asked for a late check out on the final day they did not want to budge at all. Finally they gave us 30 minutes extra. This didn't sit well with us, knowing that we were paying twice the price that the other guests were paying. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable and still affordable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by john doe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Fremont, CA

Cute and quirky!

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: It was very reasonably priced (and only charged us $5 for our little dog!) and it was comfortable clean and cute.
Cons: Well, being out in the woods and subject to a bit of a mustiness, it could have been fresher, but a bit of Febreeze took care of that.
Location: Amish country is about a half hour to 45 min away and there is plenty to do there. The PA Renaissance Faire is right down the road
We overnighted at Penn's Woods on part of our cross country adventure. The rooms were clean and comfortable; a little tiny but oh so cute! It reminded me of the B & B we stayed at on our honeymoon in the Redwoods 16 years ago. I would stay there again. And it didn't hurt that there was a quilt shop right next door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vada from Scranton, PA

About what you'd expect

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Honestly, I probably would've enjoyed myself more if I hadn't read all of the previous reviews. It's a motel, it wasn't bad, or filthy, and it also wasn't perfect. It smelled kind of musty, but I wasn't afraid to sit on the furniture or anything. It's a cheap motel, and was in immediate walking distance to the Renaissance Faire, which was what we were looking for. It served it's purpose, I was satisfied.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by candice from brooklyn

Seriously???

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dont stay here. The price is offensive. Where to begin? It reeked of old wet laundry in the lobby. We had no hot water OR shampoo and the toilet barely flushed. The room itself appeared clean-ish, but also smelled weird. I could have stayed somewhere nicer for this what I paid. Im super, super disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013
It was $49, you get what you pay for , no complaints really.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sell from Roaring Spring PA

Close to Ren. Faire!

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn is an older hotel and very homey. Although many of the furnishings are dated the room was clean and functional. A good place to stay if you are traveling on the cheap!