Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We checked out the same night. Room was dirty. Pool was drained and rusted. There was a bloody hand print on the wall outside. No refund offered. The hotel looked like it belonged in a horror movie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Scary. Beware.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The room was dirty, the bathroom sink had almost no water pressure, everything in the room was sticky and foul smelling. To get a good picture of the condition and quality just imagine a really beat up trailer park and everything that comes with it. It was soo bad I checked out at 11pm and went to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was a bed to sleep in, but the overall cleanliness was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The motel stunk!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was a quit location
Cons: We would not go bac.k
Location: It is near the P Renn Faire t Mont Hope Winery.
The pool was empty of water June 7 there should be water in it. The room was very small , It smelled ,there was dust on the chairs. Dust bunnie's in he bathroom, the tub was dirty , my wife turned on the water in the sink it came out brown. The bed was thin and noisy , the floor leaned towards the back of the room .There was ice in the refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you value saving $$ over quality

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: would take a gut renovation
Location: Lancaster. Amish country & farms
unfortuanely not a nice place. Nothing disgusting or dirty, but just cheap and low-quality. For an extra $25 I could have had a much more comfortable night's stay. My mistake.
1 out of 5
by RPS from Philadelphia

Dump

Posted May 16, 2014
The place was awful. Just a dribble out of the faucet, no hot water at night, and worst of all, I'm pretty sure there was mold, because I haven't been breathing right since shortly after I got into bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L. from Alabama

Clean, comfortable, affordable.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We booked this room online but when we got to the inn, the sign outside advertised rooms at half of the rate that we paid. They did allow us to cancel one night of our stay due to outside circumstances. However, when we asked for a late check out on the final day they did not want to budge at all. Finally they gave us 30 minutes extra. This didn't sit well with us, knowing that we were paying twice the price that the other guests were paying. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable and still affordable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by john doe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Fremont, CA

Cute and quirky!

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: It was very reasonably priced (and only charged us $5 for our little dog!) and it was comfortable clean and cute.
Cons: Well, being out in the woods and subject to a bit of a mustiness, it could have been fresher, but a bit of Febreeze took care of that.
Location: Amish country is about a half hour to 45 min away and there is plenty to do there. The PA Renaissance Faire is right down the road
We overnighted at Penn's Woods on part of our cross country adventure. The rooms were clean and comfortable; a little tiny but oh so cute! It reminded me of the B & B we stayed at on our honeymoon in the Redwoods 16 years ago. I would stay there again. And it didn't hurt that there was a quilt shop right next door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vada from Scranton, PA

About what you'd expect

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Honestly, I probably would've enjoyed myself more if I hadn't read all of the previous reviews. It's a motel, it wasn't bad, or filthy, and it also wasn't perfect. It smelled kind of musty, but I wasn't afraid to sit on the furniture or anything. It's a cheap motel, and was in immediate walking distance to the Renaissance Faire, which was what we were looking for. It served it's purpose, I was satisfied.