Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake va

Better than I expected from the picture

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean bed was comfortable
Cons: Need more TV stations a refrigerator and a microwave
Location: Very close to everything and interstates
Room very clean. Restaurant was not open until two days after we checked in. The outside pool area was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Has potential to be waaaayyyy better!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel staff was great . My complaints are more like constructive criticisms. The hotel has a basketball court and a tennis court but they are unusable .. The basketball hoop was on the ground and the tennis nets were on the ground.. The room served it's purpose . I only needed it to sleep ..but It was missing an armoire .. So overall the place just needs to be kept better but I would stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The one down side was having 2 doyble brds instead of 2 queens. All in all hotel was good....def got what we paid for...price was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Rate was excellent in comparison to other facilities. Employees were very courteous and tried to be helpful. Location is great!
Cons: over all condition!
Location: central location.
Employees were very courteous and tried very hard to help. Room was clean! Condition of facility was terrible in general. No handicap entrance!!! had to climb at least 7 steps to get into the facility. Switched rooms three times trying to get a working phone in room. Hall way rugs torn (Ripped). No stoppers in bathroom sink or tub. tv remote not working in one room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC area

Disappointed with the hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Our room was registered to another party so they gave us each totally different rooms - we were moved up to the 3rd floor - no elevator access. The indoor pool was very cloudy - I didn't feel good about my grandson being in it. Made the mistake of going to the first floor - being renovated ?? not sure - no carpet, wet concrete floor & puddles, walls moldy - not a pleasant sight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It's very convenient if you are visiting the Dutch Wonderland, it's right across the street, the hotel is in pretty good condition, but the ice machine on our floor was not working, we had to go down to the lower floor. The breakfast was kind of sad, only starch was available, like bread, bagel, waffles, the waffles were really good though, the juices tasted like water mixed in with flavor and molasses, way too sweet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

Toilet was broken for 2 out of 3 days.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything /copy Holiday Inn Express. Will stay at a Holiday Inn Express next time.
Told them repeatedly the toilet was broken finally got fixed our last day. Would of asked for a refund if I knew I could get it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catonsville MD

Wifi?

Posted Aug 21, 2014
No wifi and no explanation of why other then my phone, tablet and my wife's phone need to be fully charged for the wifi to work!?!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The receptionist: Tychanna was very helpful and professional with my family visit and the other staff. Thanks again Tychanna - Bravo!
Location: shopping malls and restaurants...
I was not able to use your pool because access is granted at 09:00. Disappointed. I always swim at 06:00 for one hour then have breakfast after..... Please adjust to accommodate your guest - thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lancaster ramada, in the center of amish attractio

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Continental bkfst o/k, better at la quinta down the road.
Cons: ramada needs a major overhaul! expedia should be more attentive to the properties they partake in>
Location: good resturants, nice gift shops and amish furniture stores!
The hotel had good curb appeal, from the road rt 30. however, the following issues would prevent me from ever staying there again. our room 514 was in front of the property, noisy, the window was parralel to a exterior catwalk, and blocked any view we may of had. the bed was already turned down, the mattress and pillows were uncomfortable. we observed several small bugs in the bathroom (roaches ? ). we went out on day 2 at 10am. when we returned at 5pm. the room had not been attended to, bed unmade, sheets not changed, and wet towels on the bat tub. after our dinner i had to ask the desk clerk for fresh towels, we checked out the next morning, never received a folio bill, only an o/k from the desk clerk, you're good to go! don't know if we would use expedia again! one more thing the elevator was a sight to behold.