Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Doesn't deserve to be branded Ramada

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The pool water was murky as though it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Our room lacked sufficient towels (only one bath towel was there in a 2-bed room), and when I called to have more brought, I asked that they be brought soon as I wanted to turn in for the night as I had a 4:30 wakeup call I needed to heed. When they didn't come and didn't come, I called the front desk again, they said they'd call the person again, but that maybe I should come down.... so I had to do so. So much for service I was paying for and didn't get. The entire complex looked SO WORN and dirty that even though my bed linens looked ok, I was worried about what might be lurking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handicap access and elevator were out of service.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: see comment above
Location: Hersey Chocolate World, Sight and Sound, Strasburg railroad
Also the first room assigned had out of service water tub, the replacement room corner wall fell off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a quick stay. Nothing too noteable.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Breakfast in the morning.
Location: Had a wedding. Nothing else to note.
Nothing specific. I have nothing more to say about my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake va

Better than I expected from the picture

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean bed was comfortable
Cons: Need more TV stations a refrigerator and a microwave
Location: Very close to everything and interstates
Room very clean. Restaurant was not open until two days after we checked in. The outside pool area was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Has potential to be waaaayyyy better!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel staff was great . My complaints are more like constructive criticisms. The hotel has a basketball court and a tennis court but they are unusable .. The basketball hoop was on the ground and the tennis nets were on the ground.. The room served it's purpose . I only needed it to sleep ..but It was missing an armoire .. So overall the place just needs to be kept better but I would stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The one down side was having 2 doyble brds instead of 2 queens. All in all hotel was good....def got what we paid for...price was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Rate was excellent in comparison to other facilities. Employees were very courteous and tried to be helpful. Location is great!
Cons: over all condition!
Location: central location.
Employees were very courteous and tried very hard to help. Room was clean! Condition of facility was terrible in general. No handicap entrance!!! had to climb at least 7 steps to get into the facility. Switched rooms three times trying to get a working phone in room. Hall way rugs torn (Ripped). No stoppers in bathroom sink or tub. tv remote not working in one room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC area

Disappointed with the hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Our room was registered to another party so they gave us each totally different rooms - we were moved up to the 3rd floor - no elevator access. The indoor pool was very cloudy - I didn't feel good about my grandson being in it. Made the mistake of going to the first floor - being renovated ?? not sure - no carpet, wet concrete floor & puddles, walls moldy - not a pleasant sight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It's very convenient if you are visiting the Dutch Wonderland, it's right across the street, the hotel is in pretty good condition, but the ice machine on our floor was not working, we had to go down to the lower floor. The breakfast was kind of sad, only starch was available, like bread, bagel, waffles, the waffles were really good though, the juices tasted like water mixed in with flavor and molasses, way too sweet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

Toilet was broken for 2 out of 3 days.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything /copy Holiday Inn Express. Will stay at a Holiday Inn Express next time.
Told them repeatedly the toilet was broken finally got fixed our last day. Would of asked for a refund if I knew I could get it.