Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have know better

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Never again will i try to save a few dollars on my room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient .

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was convenient to the outlets and restraunts. I have been there before and I emjoy it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Did not live up to its reputation

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Outlet shopping
No covers over the electrical outlets Lamp shades were torn and old Wallpaper was buckling Carpeting appeared dirty Bathtub was worn - enamel was severely worn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michaelfrom Mississauga

Comfy beds, atrocious halls

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the plus side, the mattresses, pillows, linens and towels were all new and very comfortable. The toilet appeared to be new and the shower had been retrofitted. On the minus side, the halls were in atrocious conditions, including a 10ft-long section which was flooded and stayed flooded the entire three-day length of my stay. The front desk didn't seem to care. There was no clock nor bar fridge, although my friends in the next room had both. Their bar fridge actually froze all the liquids that were placed in it, however. The room keys would not stay magnetized. I had to go back to the front desk twice to get a new key (along the flooded corridor). After the third key failed I just gave up and relied on my room mate's key. The "business center" consists of a single PC but no printer and no note paper. This meant I had to manually record the Google Maps directions for our route home on the back of a flyer. I will NOT be coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Location is important.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location and ease of access.
Cons: The breakfast was adequate and easily improved. The towels in the bathroom were well-used and thinning.
The room was good for what I needed, a place to relax after the day's activities and to sleep. It was within walking distance of my actual destination and easy to access. The availability of nearby shopping and eating establishments is also a plus. The hotel is on the older side and it shows. The ambient noise can be loud at times and the HVAC and plumbing systems show their age. The staff was very friendly and check-in and out was smooth and simple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

good location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: the staff was very friendly.
Cons: could have better television stations.
Location: there is a lot of shopping in the area. Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park is right across the street.
the radio didn't work. The room was a bit outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph T.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location. Currently under renovation.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: the pool is nice
right now the price should be lower. they should either close during the renovation or at lerast put this info on the internet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Horrible Cable service

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The TV in our room was not working properly. The picture was fuzzy and I went downstairs to ask for some help and no one came. We tried to adjust the cables in the back of the TV ourselves but nothing worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meadville, Pa

hotel stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The pool's water tempreature was wonderful we also liked size of pool. We loved our view out our room window!
Cons: We did notice that the carpet in hall and stairs was wearing.
Location: Wonderful location, 10 min from Sight and Sound and close to other points of interest.
The room was spacious, beds comfortable,. The room and hotel were very clean! The continental breakfast was delicious The area for the breakfast was large and spacious. We appreciated them letting us stay in pool longer than hours posted! We were late in our arrival. We were sorry we couldn't stay longer and it wasn't warmer to take advantage of outside pool and seating area.