Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmadle, CA

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Horrible hotel, a nightmare. Never again in my life staying at another Hotel like this one. The employees have such an attitude and it smells horrible. The bathrooms are gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend, with caution.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Beds, quiet.
Cons: Housekeeping should check the rooms better for stuff left behind by others.
Location: Location is good. Close to the freeway, close to lots of restaurants and shopping.
Check-in was a nightmare. Long lines and took forever. Our room had a prior visitor's sock and beer bottle just under the bedspread. GROSS! Stingy on the bar of soap. Maybe a little kid could get clean with it. Beds were comfortable and quiet rooms, but don't plan to return any time soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Coming into my room it was just ok. The cleanliness was bare minimum. I had to have a room change due to our shower/tub being stopped up. When they sent the repairman in to repair the problem he came in with a plunger which made the problem even worse. Which is the reason why we had to be sent to a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ramada hotel stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The room was very nice and clean I would definitely return back. The stay was worth the extra few bucks compared to a motel 6 where you save a few bucks but get a hard bed and dirty room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Needs remodeling and is meant for short people.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and its not their fault hotel needs help.
Cons: Rooms need to be more up to date for this price.
Location: Palmdale CA and it has a lot of food choices nearby.
We picked this hotel because of its online rating. At first glance the room was nice and than as we settled in we realized how bad it was. The tub had dark hair in it and the bar for towels was rusted and broken. The bathroom ceiling had been repainted but was still crumbling. The shower head is plastic and looked like it was never cleaned and it is so short on the wall it worked for me at 5'3 but my kids are taller and had to duck under it,. The bathroom sink is also so low that even I had to bend over to use it. The toilet ran through all night which the noise could have been covered by turning on the room fan but that is not an option. You have only heat/ac on a thermostat so even in nice weather we had to crank the ac down for air circulation. The bathroom also has no fan. If you need to plug your phones in forget it. All the outlets near the middle of the bed are full so if you`re like us and need to charge phones you have to charge on the outside of the bed and put them on the floor or in this case we set them on our shoes which was cleaner than the carpet. Also the fridge is so tiny it held only a couple water bottles and the tiny freezer hadn`t been defrosted so no room for ice packs. And to top it all off even though the hotel wasn`t full they gave us the room across from housekeeping so on our last day of vacation we were up early because of all the crew loading up their carts. ANNOYING!! Also they do not provide ice buckets so even though its summer, no ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmdale, ca

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Excellent service, staff great location near lots of shopping centers family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmdale, ca

Nice hotel close to shopping centers

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Nice well taking care of wish I could stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel, great staff my family loves the hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Excellent customer service, very clean injoyed all the amenities would stay at the hotel anytime we need a hotel and would recommend the hotel to friends and family. Thumbs up Ramada hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moosburg

Gute Lage, ruhig, Pool

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Ruhig.
Location: Am Ortsrand, Autobahnnähe (aber weit genug weg, um ruhig zu sein)
Freundliches Motel, gutes kontinentales Frühstück inklusive, preiswerte Alternative zum ca. 100 KM entfernten Los Angeles. Geräumige Zimmer, ruhige Lage am Ortsrand, Gäste Laundry, Fitness (Laufband)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jocotepec, Mexico

Good value for your dollar....

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Ensuring appliances provided in room were in working order.
Welcoming and helpful staff. Room was certainly adequate for our needs. Coffee machine, my addiction, was not in working order.