Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Good hotel for the price. Showers need work.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Convenient location. Good price for a clean room with great shower pressure. Bathrooms need to be worked on, there's a lot of water damage and paint peeling above the shower. The 'continental' breakfast is a joke, some eggs and bread...it's not hard to through in a waffle maker folks. Other then that, it's fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dingy and in desparate need of repair!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Beds were new.
Cons: Pretty much everything needed fixing, updating and a deep cleaning.
Location: Easy access to the freeway. Right next to the freeway.
This is not a Ramada YET. It's the very run-down Palmdale Inn. Signage still says Palmdale Inn. Old, dingy, smells like smoke. Popcorn ceilings, crunchy carpet... Our door had been obviously broken into and patched up for repair. Stay away if you can! Pool isn't heated, spa under construction. Beds were new and comfy, but that's about it!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Q

Really bad hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
They gave me a room where someone was already sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Ramada" Palmdale

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very run down hotel. No Ramada signage on outside. The toilet was dirty and the yellowish paint in the room makes it look more run down. While in the room, another guest was assigned my room and was able to open the door while my family was there. Breakfast? The sausage and eggs were not appealing. Pass!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get What You Pay For

Posted Feb 2, 2015
It was cheap but then again you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Find another Hotel at any cost!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: nothing!
Cons: everything!
To start, the place claimed to be 100% smoke free, yet the entire first floor smelled like cigarette smoke. After informing the front desk, they did apologize and then proceeded to walk down the halls of each floor and spray an even more disgusting smelling air freshener. It was unbearable and we had to exit the hotel to breathe. The pool was not heated and the spa was under construction. Sunday morning we woke up to no hot water....COLD shower. We were their with 6 other families for a soccer tournament and they all had cold showers as well. Let's just say, none of us will ever stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessefrom Los Angeles

Bad experience...check reviews

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The first room they gave us wasn't cleaned and the following room had torn sheets the furniture was damaged and touched up with black sharpie the towels slightly yellowish/gray color to them and should have been white probably really old towels a few stains on the wall. The hotel was under construction but not much attention to details on either the contractors or the management inspecting the work. I ended up having to check out and stayed across the street at a holiday inn and was a day/night experince. The pictures advertise is not was the hotel really looks like... If you stay at the hotel hope you have a different experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Laughlin, Nevada

A comfortable stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was in town for 4 days, to be with family and friends for the Holidays and found the Hotel quite comfortable, and the personnel amiable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kileyfrom Ridgefield, WA

Tired Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was OK.The paint in the bathroom was peeling and the overall feel of the hotel was a little tired and rundown. My biggest complaint was that there was no glassware in the room. I went to the front desk to get some glasses and the clerk came back with foam cups. Overall it has more of a motel than hotel feel.