Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horrible place.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
When we walked in 2 people walked out and cancelled their reservations due to the room being dirty. I would not recommend this place at all and even the guy at the front desk said he wouldn't either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Room was disgusting! Needs a total makeover,bathroom tub dirty, ants everywhere. Breakfast was not great either
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An okay stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: It was very close to the things we wanted to see and there were many restaurants nearby.
Cons: The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The milk was curdled. They did replace it, but someone was obviously not paying attention. The bread was stale
Location: It is a great location.
They were nice and let us play games in the breakfast room in the evening. The tube had a little rust in it. The room was not the newest but I do think they tried to keep it clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The room smelled terrible. We literally purchased a scented candle to attempt to make it a little better. We had the room with the jacuzzi tub which was terribly caulked and not the best. Was not worth the $209.00!! Would not stay here again. For this price we could have stayed at a Marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not set up for three guests as requested.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
room smelled musty, air conditioner rattled all night,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I was a little worried after reading the other reviews on here but this hotel was good for the price we paid. We were headed to dutch wonderland. The hotel was very close by. it is located on a main strip near many restaurants and walkable to a few. We arrived early and they let us check in without a problem. As others have noted, the pool is definitely not heated and the water was cold. The hallways and elevator were a little dirty and dark. The room itself was clean and updated though the bathroom could have been cleaner. As others have noted the breakfast could use some improvement. There was waffles, cold cereal and toast. It would be nice if they added some protein like eggs. Even yogurt would be nice. All in all we would stay again at the right price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ny

air conditioner filters need cleaning

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: the lobby was nice
Cons: air filters new pillows bathrooms in need of repair
Location: excellent location close to shopping theaters and sight seeing.
air filters need cleaning in air conditioner water leaked all over in bathroom when showering. staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was ok juice watered down coffee terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey shore

Filthy hotel/motel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: the location and view of the farm behind the hotel
Cons: the cleanliness of common areas and inside rooms. Security at night. Better trained employees.
Location: Although its not safe to walk with young children along the highway, Dutch Wonderland is within walking distance.
The best way for me to sum up this property is that the owners are in over their heads(financially speaking) and cannot afford to get it where it needs to be. This was very apparent to me for several reasons. Some things are being done to upkeep the property like fresh paint in the room. However, the overall condition of this property was so disappointing! From the road it looks very nice, but once in the stairwells everything is FILTHY or in disrepair. I don't expect much from a budget property, but I always expect cleanliness. There is so much potential here, but it would take a lot of capital to quite literally clean it up. Management - cleanliness is basic. By CLEAN it up I mean to literally start there! Powerwash the concrete, everywhere. Four out of 6 pillows were also heavily stained as were the mattress covers(yes there were two covers on each mattress!), I cannot imagine what the actual mattress looked like . The cushion of the desk chair was filthy. The nightstand looked like it was a refuge item. The window screen was falling off and the lock was broken...scary! If you want to have repeat business, cleanliness must be accomplished first and foremost. I don't see how anyone could see the positives outweigh the negatives when each time I walked outside my room into either hallways, stairwell, or elevator everything was gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Front Royal, VA

Nice place for a few days.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Liked the free continental breakfast, but wifi was down for 2 days & we were only there for 3 days. No place to walk the dog but a 2x6 patch of grass. Staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

good location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The web information indicated it has recently been renovated. Needed more. Heated pool but was not heated. Bed was not the most comfortable. Staff were friendly.