Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast poor variety
Location: Location near shopping restaurants and entertainment
Very pleasant location was excellent near shopping lots of entertainment and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beware of what you choose

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The clerk that registered me was very friendly. The bed was comfortable. The location was close to my conference.
Cons: The hotel has declined in the years. Cutting back doesn't mean cutting back so the customer is upset.
Location: The location is close to the downtown Lancaster. It's a beautiful area and lots to do.
I scheduled and paid for my hotel through Expedia.com. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and am aware that the other rooms are in better shape. My room was not swept, the tub looks like they just slapped paint on the tub and called it remodeled. The paint was peeling, as I wore flip-flops to take a shower. The only reason I stayed was because it was close to where I needed to be. The bed was the only comfortable item in the room that I was impressed by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: CLEANLINESS
NON SMOKING ROOM BUT, BLANKETS HAD A SMELL OF SMOKE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you would think.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Our room window was open when we got there luckily we were on 3rd floor. Our room had no wash cloths, no kleenex, the bathroom floor was sticky. The breakfast was either waffles or toast. Awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: See last paragraph above
Cons: Healthier foods to go with the regular fare they offered.
Location: Amish sights, Sight and Sound Theater
You do get what you pay for... when it says has breakfast, but nothing healthy other than fruit juice. Usually there is yogart and assortment of fruit. Coming into the room, it looked like it had been burlarized, no table and chairs by window. No dresser to unpack bags. There was a desk and chair directly under the wall mounted tv, that no one could sit and watch tv from. Only way to view tv was in bed. The wifi was down for 1/2 the stay. The towels were the same stiffness as the bath mat. On the bright side, it was confident to sight seeing locations. I have stayed in other Red Roof Inns in other locations, but will not book at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Clean. Basic room

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Staff did not seem to enjoy their work. They did not show any enthusiasm.
Location: Convenient to local attractions.
Weekend stay for short visit. Clean room. Comfortable sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

nice hotel close to everything we needed to do

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: close to everything free breakfast clean
Cons: in door pool as well as outside
Location: right on RT 30, in Lancaster . close to the outlets, intercourse PA, the farmers markets, close to many restaurants, close to Dutch wonderland
the beds were great the matrasses nice and hard . Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Visit was ok, staff members at desk where helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NC

OK stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive. Good location for my meeting.
Cons: Cleanliness. Amenities. Wi-fi.
I know it was 2-3 star rated, but the reviews seemed higher than that. One of the least expensive motels in the area, so for 6 nights, we saved considerable $$. The bed quilt had stains so they replaced it. Some toys under the bed from a prior family. The wi-fi was down for 2 days. The exercise room had only a weight machine and a treadmill, no bike or elliptical. Breakfast choices were average. Overall what could be expected for the price, but disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Going Downhill

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing this time except for location.
Cons: Too numerous to list.
Have stayed at this property many times but have seen a consistent deterioration of the building, rooms and outside area. The breakfast has also declined in choices.