Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: Everything.
Location: Theater and shopping nearby were great!
Our room was damp and musty smelling. Furniture was old and paint on it was extremely chipped and nasty-looking. tops of furniture were grundgy! Dinning room overly crowed and messy! Decided not to even try to eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Only complaint was the refrigerator didn't get cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Worth the 2 star rating

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness, bigger breakfast area, dressers in the room!
Hmmm, where to begin. We stayed for 6 nights in early August, first thing we noticed is there were NO DRESSERS in the room. We called the front desk and were informed ALL the rooms were that way. NO DRESSERS? REALLY? Room was not the cleanest, A/C was noisy. Breakfast was adequate but quite crowded. Location was good, but probably would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Decent location but otherwise awful

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Reserved a king room. Was given a 2 bedded double. When I called to ask for the king room I was told I couldn't have it until the next night. Staff was rude. Air conditioning didn't work .. was unadjustable. We either froze or sweated. Was told if I had any complaints to take them up with Expedia. Would never ever recommend this location and this was after having a very positive experience in a Red Roof Inn just 5 short months ago. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED AND DISGUSTED!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pemberton NJ

Nice Hotel..close to Dutch Wonderland

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff was friendly and professional. Good for short visits....no dresser in the room. Great location to local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place right next to Dutch wonderland

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Clean room,good bfast,courteous staff. Walkable to Dutch wonderland. Close to Tanger and Rockvale outlets. 20 mins to Strasburg Railroad and Choo Choo Barn and other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the place was nice to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
we stayed for 2 nights it was clean and decent place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The girl at breakfast was quite ignorant she yelled at people that tried to use a waffle maker that was broken ...tossed stuff around then said to a guest ....you see it was unplugged. Common scense tells you its busted .then tossed a few more things around in the kitchen while she ate her own breakfast. She needs to be fired ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheets

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Yea throw them dirty sheets and spotted washcloths away.
I was do disappointed in the dirty white sheets with two big brown spots on it. It made me feel gross. Throw them dirty things away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NY

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and plenty of pillows even though we brought our own.
Location: We went to a play at Sight and Sound theaters and we did some shopping and crafting. Lots to do in Lancaster. We love coming there.
Very pleased with the hotel and room. We had a king size bed plenty of pillows and very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. Bath tub looked a little dated. Our only complaint was the wifi. We could not get on even with password. My husband had to work on his real estate business. It took awhile but finally after letting the front desk know along with a few other customers comcast was called and we were up and running. The free breakfast was minimal, but we are not big breakfast people anyway.