Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location is about the only good thing. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: A lot of updates are needed.
Location: Shopping and dining.
Spent one night and that was plenty. It appears to be an older hotel that seems to be run down and dirty in spots. When we checked in the clerk told me she knew of my home town because her brother was in prison there, but never offered directions to our room or breakfast info.😯 The room wasn't filthy, but it wasn't exactly clean. It appeared that the vacuum is only run in the center of the room. The coffee cups were dirty, the tub had hairs that where not ours in them and the shower leaked and sprayed the ceiling. The beds have seen better days, and my pillows smelled like a smoker was there before me. Walls are very thin and you hear people walking all night. Outside stairwells are a mess and dark. Soda machine and ice machine appeared filthy and busted up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va.

Business Travel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The desk clerk wanted to charge me an addition $10. Just to give me a room on the bottom floor. The Hotel was practically empty and the bathrooms are filthy. The tub had been repainted which was pealing and the dirt was just obvious I had to put a towel in the tub to stand on while showering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Loud TV next door. Dogs barking downstairs. Kids stamping around upstairs. Another neighbor snoring. Why did they bother putting up walls? Blankets sprayed with some kind of deodorizer. Entire room smelled of cleaning supplies. A/C had moldy smell. WiFi too slow to load Facebook. Breakfast had limited selection but not bad tasting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: King size bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and updated, nice flat screen tv on wall.
Cons: The optional late checkout price was a bit excessive at $15 for each additional hour past noon.
Location: Hotel is close to everything on Rt 30 and easy drive to downtown Lancaster
Was surprised how nice the hotel was based on the inexpensive price. Convenience of an elevator was also a plus. Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madoc on.ca

beds

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: close to shopping and texas steak house
Cons: the bed
Location: it is very central to all shopping and good food we stayed there in Oct. so we do like it there
we generally stay at the reds but this time in room 310 in lancaster the mattress need flipping or replaced the worst sleep i have had at red roofs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The room was clean but a little cramped for two people. Fortunately, I did not have to spend a lot of time in it. The location is good, with plenty of dining and shopping options near by. The poor weather made some moving around difficult but the staff did the best they could to get rid of the snow.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Virginia

Time to Cut My Losses

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and availability at a late date.
Cons: The building and plant are worn - not yet worn out but it's on the horizon.
Location: I was there for a nearby convention site.
The best part of the hotel is its location - walking distance from my convention site even with a foot or more of snow banked everywhere. Otherwise, bed sheets that don't really fit (though they didn't actually come off the bed), the underwindow hvac unit that made sleep impossible, the room door opening directly outdoors with temperatures below freezing, the lame and limited breakfast bar, empty vending machines, and ice makers and other plant clearly limping along. So, I got convenient location and two nights accommodations booked at a late date. Eyes open and if the rate is important to you, then this isn't really worse than other motels in its class. BTW, based upon years of experience with instant oatmeal, you can't make up instant oatmeal using water from a thermos - it's not hot enough. That's why I know make my oatmeal at home on the stove top.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Tawdry at best!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Cons: Cleaning service & general cleanliness of the hotel.
Two night stay and room service never came to make bed or deliver fresh towels. Breakfast included was a waste as there was never any food because the service was so slow. The price was NOT worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy, close to very busy road

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: pretty much nothing
Cons: update everything about room and bathroom
Location: all chain restaurants, stores i can go to home. there is a small outlet plaza nearby
office not clearly marked outside. after checking in and waiting to go up to our room, the hotel clerk brought people to the storage closet to get some items. these people clearly were staying long term, strike one. the room and bathroom very small but ok for one night stay. very outdated, not very clean and dirty marks on headboards clearly human remnants. bathtub had dirty grout all around it, we would not shower in it. when looking for lodging again will be much more careful of ratings
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Not again.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: build a new hotel
Very cold. Outside stairweels. Minimal cleanliness. Ok but will go to another hotel next time.