Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Rest and Relaxation

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: King Size Bed
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms. Furniture is beat up from the maids banging the vacuum cleaners into them. Towels are stained and too small.
Location: Close to the freeway.
Hotel needs some upgrades, but was able to relax and get some rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Decent hotel. Smells like cigarettes outside the room. Otherwise, just as I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was a dive

Posted Nov 26, 2014
looked like homeless people had been living in side entry. Halls had a strong odor that was very suspect. I may be tight but staying at this place was stupid. I probably will never stay in a red roof in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like cigarettes

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
My room was what I expected for the rate, except for the overwhelming smell of stale cigarettes. And my lovely neighbors decided to have a screaming match at 4:30 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmdale, CA

Nice Hotel Close to the Freeway

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the room and that it is close to the freeway.
Cons: No complaints
Location: It's close to the freeway and a few fast food locations close by, within walking distance.
Stayed here one night over the weekend. Didn't have any problems or complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

The Wanderer

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Great value for the traveler, especially needing to wash and have clean clothes.
Cons: The Bathrooms need additional Towel bars and a soap dish for the sink.
Location: You can go hiking in the hills, shop, bbq in the parks and are close to Southern California's array of activities.
The Hotel is peaceful and close to the freeway. Staff is personable and aim to please.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
left the same night that we check in did not like
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

The worst! EVER

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The hotel had dirty stained carpets , 1st king rm had one set of towels, hair In the sink , dirty toilet , do changed rms & Then the TV didn't work , after 10min of the hotel staff trying to fix TV I asked for refund & just wanted to leave he said they don't offer refunds I could ask the manager in the AM , so 3rd rm was not much cleaner. & I couldn't even sleep, & breakfast , coffe & juice were gone, & only offer pastries , nothing else . Found out a freind was given my 1st Rm without bring cleaned smh
3 out of 5
Recommended
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good quick stop

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room they gave us smelled but they changed it quickly. The beds and pillows were perfect for a good night's sleep