Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The rooms have the small refrigrators and microwaves now and the TV is ok also. The staff is nice also.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom King of Prussia, PA

Smelly and rundown

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The hotel looks nothing like the picture online. It is very run down and the room smelled horrible. The parking lot was very dark and I was worried my car was going to be broken into. I would never go there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel room but the rest needs redone

Posted Nov 17, 2014
nobody at desk had to call the hotel to get somebody to come to the desk. dark parking lot no lights
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Amish Simple

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
If you are looking for anything other than a clean bed and dry room to stay in, then this is not the place for you. The picture of this place you see on the internet is likely 20 years old. The restaurant has been closed and breakfast was what could be put on a 5ft long table with two coffee urns on one end of it. There is no lobby or common gathering space so you are pretty much confined to your room. I call it Amish Simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Questionable

Posted Oct 14, 2014
First of all the picture on their site looks nothing like the actual hotel! It looks a lot more inviting so we felt cheated as soon as we drove in. Cleanliness is marginal I'm not sure if they are in the process of fixing it up or not but it left a lot to be desired although the room itself was not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fredfrom usa

goed

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
netjes
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom barto,pa

affordable hotel with nice pool for our grandchild

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It meets our needs and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: needs some general maintenance. Bathrooms in lobby are out of order and were a month ago during a previous stay.
Location: Lancaster county. Plenty to do Strasburg railroad, sight and sound, good eating, crafts.
went away overnight to treat our grandchildren. had a great time in the swimming pool and in the motel room later in the evening. the kids loved the simple continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suefrom New jersey

Very good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was adequate for my one night stay. The hotel could use a little " sprucing up" paint etc... Uncomfortable bed!! But room seemed clean and had a frig, microwave and blow dryer, although I didn't need but could be useful! Great location!