Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Our stay at Sleep Inn Suites in Lancaster, PA

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We found the staff to be very nice and friendly. The beds were comfortable. The room was too small for four adults. Breakfast was good. The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that even though we asked for and received a non smoking room, when we opened our door to the hallway we immediately were breathing in cigarette smoke. We had a problem where my 22 year old daughter was up and kept us up for two nights coughing. When we left the hotel, she stopped coughing within a half an hour or so. I don't know how good their air filtering system is in the building for that reason. If they could eliminate and enforce their no smoking policy, I definitely would return there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

great stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Was more than impressed by the staff helpfulness and attitude.
Cons: Not a thing needs improved.
Location: Well off the road so quirt place to stay. Good diners nearby.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good for motels. Exercise room was well maintained and pool area was great. Could not ask for more at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Great waffles at breakfast. The room was clean.
The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast was nice. It was a little crowded at breakfast, but the staff stayed on top of refilling the food and drinks on the buffet and wiping off the tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located centrally to attractions

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, big showers. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only down side was that the excercise equipment didn't seem to be working. Otherwise, my 3 days there were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was quiet and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Not very close to outlet shopping, but not the end of the world (15-20 minutes)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, indoor pool nice feature

Posted May 5, 2014
Modern, clean room, welcoming staff, indoor poor very clean and great for kids, average continental breakfast, convenient big menu eatery in parking lot with great ice cream Prefer softer bed pillows, the smell of the hallways may have been the cleaner or deodorizer the hotel uses but it was not pleasant when you get off elevator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Too much artificial fragrances from the moment front door opened, into guest room. Appeared to be fairly clean, continued to wonder about what the plug- in fragrance / air freshners were masking?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Spooky Nook Sports Complex.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and inviting.
Cons: Pillows on king size bed were too small. Need larger pillows.
Upon arrival, the front desk was reading and didn't look up at us for at least a couple seconds. She never smiled or said hello. That was the only thing that bothered me with our two day stay. Every guest should be greeted with a smile and a hello.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Altoona

Close to meeting site

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com