Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Minoa, NY

Not the best, but not the worst!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an average hotel. Some mold and hair behind our bathroom door. Night clerk very rude and abrupt, but day person very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from Howard beach

Could be better

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice 3star hotel. It is not deserving of a 5 star that is saved for posh hotels. This was a clean room however, when you first walk in the room it smells like men's cologne. Not good if you have asthma such as I do. The bathroom door handle was broken, a tile in the bathroom was out back on with tape and the tub drains very, very slow! By y second night there was no cable working. The breakfast was a 3 nothing great with frozen sausages.this is a good place to stay if you want an inexpensive clean place and no glitz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Tuckerton, NJ

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying here. Visual was very nice. Some ants on the bathroom floor, tub didn't drain while you showered, free breakfast was eh! Wouldn't stay again. People were very nice though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Virginia

Pleasing

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: pool, staff, breakfast bar, rooms were clean especially the bathroom.
Cons: I would not go through Expedia. I went through them to get a cheaper deal. I found out they charged me $10 more than if I had booked it at the hotel.
Location: Sight and Sound
Staying at this hotel was a positive experience. The breakfast bar was good and the staff very accommodating. As far as the pool...the chorine in the water seemed a bit much but the temperature was great. This is first time I actually felt comfortable swimming in an indoor in the cooler months. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

lousy coffee

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine, I would have appreciated more towels than 2 in the King size bedroom. This is a non-frills hotel which is fine. I was disappointed with the poor quality of breakfast though, especially the coffee, which was lousy, and the waffle batter seemed watered down so the waffles didn't turn out as well as they should have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonesey from South Jersey

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, well attended and in a safe area. The breakfast was good. The room was clean. The mattresses were a little soft, but otherwise The pool was nice and the exercise room was sufficient. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MDG

Solid hotel stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A comfortable, clean, quiet hotel for an affordable price. Breakfast was simple but satisfactory. Room was clean and comfortable. Not a lot of bells and whistles given the remote rural setting, but a quality place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Lehigh Valley PA

Won't go back

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at better hotels for the same price. We were there after a snow storm and the parking lot was only half plowed and was very icy. The breakfast was good although the staff was not very attentive in keeping things full and working properly. The beds were to soft for me. Housekeeping did a nice job in cleaning the room and keeping it supplied. People above us were loud past midnight even after I called the desk at 11pm.