Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover,de

outstanding

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: located in housing development and shopping center
room was next to public restroom. experience noise for several hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

OK for 1 night...

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stayed here on 8/3 for one night based off of good reviews...it was disappointing, we were in a single king room on the first floor...the A/C unit kicked on and off very loudly, the bathroom floor was stick and the carpet felt damp. The room was very musty and damp feeling. Not the worst room ever but can get a way nicer room somewhere else for a couple more bucks. If you are staying for one night and do not really plan on being in the room much like us who were there just to sleep then it's fine...otherwise I would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB, WI

No swimming in that pool!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff! Very nice! Friendly
Cons: The cleanliness.
Location: Close to the true Amish community.
The room was so-so. The breakfast was blah. But the pool was disgustingly filthy! The water was cloudy and there was stuff floating on top. It hadn't been cleaned by 4pm. It didn't look like the pump and filter were even running. Someone could get sick in that dirty water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very good experience overall. Cracked and repaired sink was unsightly but completely functional. Tub no-slip mat could use a good cleaning or replacement. Everything in the room was well-cleaned. Complimentary breakfast was good; well tended by staff as people came in and out. Front desk personnel were very efficient and courteous. Staff in general was friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from ohio

nice hotel--close to our destinations--starsburg,

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the bathroom could use some updating --caulk etc.
Location: good location--close to strasburg train museum
clean room-no problems-///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KT from DC

.Good stay!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay with a good rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
by L&T from Richmond

Strong Moldy Smell

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were drawn to this hotel because of the high rating and the pictures online looks great. On the day we checked in, we were assigned to a room that has a strong moldy smell. We requested for a change of room assignment and were given one to a room close by. It has no moldy smell when we enter the room but after we turn on the Air-Con, then the smell of the mold starts to come out. :( We look at the ceiling of the bath room and saw a big water spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shi from New york

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I will come back to this hotel again yeahhhhhhhhhhh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Minoa, NY

Not the best, but not the worst!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an average hotel. Some mold and hair behind our bathroom door. Night clerk very rude and abrupt, but day person very friendly and helpful.