Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB, WI

No swimming in that pool!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff! Very nice! Friendly
Cons: The cleanliness.
Location: Close to the true Amish community.
The room was so-so. The breakfast was blah. But the pool was disgustingly filthy! The water was cloudy and there was stuff floating on top. It hadn't been cleaned by 4pm. It didn't look like the pump and filter were even running. Someone could get sick in that dirty water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very good experience overall. Cracked and repaired sink was unsightly but completely functional. Tub no-slip mat could use a good cleaning or replacement. Everything in the room was well-cleaned. Complimentary breakfast was good; well tended by staff as people came in and out. Front desk personnel were very efficient and courteous. Staff in general was friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from ohio

nice hotel--close to our destinations--starsburg,

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the bathroom could use some updating --caulk etc.
Location: good location--close to strasburg train museum
clean room-no problems-///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shi from New york

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I will come back to this hotel again yeahhhhhhhhhhh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Virginia

Pleasing

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: pool, staff, breakfast bar, rooms were clean especially the bathroom.
Cons: I would not go through Expedia. I went through them to get a cheaper deal. I found out they charged me $10 more than if I had booked it at the hotel.
Location: Sight and Sound
Staying at this hotel was a positive experience. The breakfast bar was good and the staff very accommodating. As far as the pool...the chorine in the water seemed a bit much but the temperature was great. This is first time I actually felt comfortable swimming in an indoor in the cooler months. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim

food pool

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: clean nice great food!!
Location: CLEAN THE POOL!!!!!
we booked hotel over a lot of the better priced ones for 2 things,the 1st one is the great food in am with eggs hot cakes and the whole works and the pool it was so bad looking we didn't go in!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TERRY STEHR from PA

cLOSE TO ALL OUR ACTIVITIES

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT VALUE
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sanford martin from culpeper virginia

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable. Loved the rural view from our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nicce

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I l oved the stay the open indoor swimming pool at the end of Dec. was wonderful really enjoyed it the only thing that could have been different is the towels in the pool area could have been bigger they were on the small side and you needed more than one to dry off