Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Excellemt Hotel, worth much more than I paid

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This is best stay in Palmdale area. Room is big, very clean, free breakfast is excellent. Staff are very professional. I will stay in this hotel when I go back to Palmdale and recommend this hotel to all my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean room
Cons: Darker shades - the sun shines very bright in the early morning. Warmer shower water - it was lukewarm, almost cold
Location: Target, Antelope Valley Mall, Restaurants (pretty much any chain you can think of and a handful of local restaurants)
I stayed here to attend a wedding over the weekend. I will say that the room was very clean and looked better than the pictures. It is conveniently located near the Antelope Valley Mall, Target, Starbucks, and other necessary staples. We were also not too far from Chelly's Cafe which had great breakfast options! (Although you get complementary breakfast at the hotel - I didn't try it so I can't comment on how good it was)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here at Staybridge, but we are glad to hear the room as well as the location did not disappoint. I understand that traveling is hard, so on your next visit behind the sheer curtains, we do have black out curtains that can be slid over the windows and block out that dreaded early morning sun. On your next visit to our hotel, if you find the water temperature is not to your liking please reach out to our team and we can get this adjusted right away to ensure you get a refresh shower that you deserve! Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Had a great time staying here. The rooms were amazing, wasn't expecting them to be as big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you very much for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5 Star rating! We are pleased to hear that the room exceeded your expectations! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angekes

OVERALL, the BEST hotel for everyone!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Bigger pool? The rest does not improvement at all!
Location: Perfect location for freeways, stores, eateries...
This yet, thus far, the best hotel we have every stayed at and experienced compared to all hotels we've experiences in all short vacations we have spent this year. From the staff, the room, freeway access/location, room rate, cleanliness, room accommodations/supplies, etc., - there is a God in hotel heaven and you guys are IT! A month ago, we stayed at a suite similar to yours and the supplies for the kitchen and bathroom were empty - Staybridge Suites made us feel at home!!! THANK YOU for hosting our stay and looking forward to booking with you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler! Thank you for your outstanding review. Of all the hotels you’ve stayed at, we’re glad that we could make your stay with us one of the best. Your kind words are highly appreciated and we’re so glad that we could make Staybridge Suites your home away from home! We hope to see you again soon on your next vacation. Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathyfrom Lancaster, CA

Birthday Slumber Party

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has it all! We stayed in a two room suite for my daughter's slumber party and it was amazing. From the fully equipped kitchen to the free hot buffet breakfast, Staybridge has thought of everything. It is rare to find a two bedroom suite with a king bed in one room and TWO queens in the other. The girls really enjoyed the outdoor heated pool, and practically had the place to themselves. Everything was clean and well taken care of, and the staff was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hi Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We’re glad that we could help make your daughter’s birthday slumber party fun and comfortable for everyone. The positive feedback is appreciated and we will definitely be sure to share it with the rest of our team. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Palmdale, CA

Twò Beds not Available

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a room that was suppose to have 2 beds as advertised on all the websites. But when we got there, we were told that none of the rooms have two beds. Ended up getting a roll away bed for our child, which was horrible.The breakfast in the morning was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you most recent review on our hotel. I would like to apologize for the mix up and I would like to let you know that I am definitely going to take care of this, so it does not happen to another guest. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, good amenities

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight on our way through town. We had a baby and a dog with us and we were very comfortable. Having the kitchenette was excellent for the baby. The hotel staff were courteous and prompt. The added benefit of the fountain drink machine in the lounge was great for us since we didn't have to buy drinks. The same goes for the free breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
We thank you for the kind review. The team here certainly appreciates the time you took to write and post your experience with us. I am pleased that were able to meet all your needs and it was a perfect location for you. Please come back and see us agian soon. Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leefrom Corona

Great hotel at a reasonable price!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, the size of the room, the great condition of the facities...
Location: One exit away is the Palmdale mall and all kinds of restaurants. There is even a Mulligan's Family Fun center for mini-golf etc.
We were in Lancaster this past weekend for National Cup and had an 8am game. After having to get up at 5am to get there, my son and I were pretty tired and could use a "cat nap" before the next game at 4pm. We decided to go to the hotel and see if we could check in early. The staff was very courteous and was able to check us in at 10:30am! Expedia booked us a room with only one bed and after explaining the error, that it was supposed to be two beds, they informed me that is a processing error in Expedia's end but they would give me a free roll-away for the mix up. While we were checking in, I could still smell breakfast being served so we decided to hit it up after. I was very surprised to see a wonderful spread of eggs, sausage, fresh Belgian waffles, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, an assortment of juices and coffees. Very nicely put together! Once we were full, we headed in to the room and were very surprised to walk into a spacious, clean and nicely decorated room! This room had a kitchenette with stainless appliances etc...even a free bag of popcorn to nibble on. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and the basketball court was well maintained. I was very pleased with the hotel at the price I paid, compared to the horrible and old MOTEL we stayed in 2 weeks prior for State Cup for about $30 less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hi Lee, Wow, what a great review! I am truly please with my team for standing out and meeting all your expectations. We try to ensure that each guest always has a unique experience. I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding at the time of booking but I am pleased that we could make it right by other alternatives. I would also like to stay thank you for being so understanding about the situation. Hope the team did well so we can see you again soon. Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel really enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: nothign
Location: The only downfall is there is not a lot in this location. Great running/walking trails nearby hotel staff were helpful to point out.
Great hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were great and the pool and hottub were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope we'll see you again soon! Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com