Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, Ca

Highly Disappointed!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
New Year's getaway from hell. My girlfriend and I checked in Wednesday evening eager to get a little rest before dinner. The person at the front desk was very pleasant, our room was just as nice as the photos we seen online, and 2 days into our stay we really enjoyed what the hotel had to offer. Complimentary breakfast and dinner, but we didn't get a chance to take part of because she slept in during breakfast and we had dinner with family at nearby restaurants. There was a media room as well which we planned on checking out but never got around to it. We ordered a couple new movies from our room which was a good option. The morning we checked out of the hotel my girlfriend took her luggage to the car while I had the complimentary breakfast. I received a call from her stating that someone broke into my truck and the speakers were missing along with the third row seat. I was in disbelief until I walked out and seen her standing there distraught and requesting assistance from the hotel clerk. Supposedly there wasn't a manager on duty just yet and the front desk clerk stated he wouldn't be able to call the police proceeded to write down the number and wait for his manager. He told us that he's never witnessed anything like this before. It took the Sheriff Department about 40 minutes to arrive. I made my report and spoke to the officer. He told me that this wasn't the first time and won't be the last. No cameras in the parking lot. Thank God for insurance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for your great comments about the service and amenities we provided. I want to offer you our deepest apologies for the unfortunate situation that occurred during your stay here. I wish this had never happened and we could turn back time. I am forwarding your comments over to our corporate office for further review. Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Felt safe. Was clean. Comfortable. Nice bfast and inexpected nice surprise comp dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hello! We want to thank you for taking time and writing a great review and giving us a Five Star rating! It is great to hear that you had a great stay. We strive to provide our guest with a home away from home feeling including our breakfast and dinner buffets! We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Excellent service

Posted Dec 28, 2014
This is my third time staying in this hotel. I appreciated very muck for excellent service I got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hello Hardworking! A special thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us a review with a 5 Star rating! I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay each time you have stayed with us. We strive to make this your home away from home and more like family/friends. Until next time! Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Excellemt Hotel, worth much more than I paid

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This is best stay in Palmdale area. Room is big, very clean, free breakfast is excellent. Staff are very professional. I will stay in this hotel when I go back to Palmdale and recommend this hotel to all my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hello! My team and I appreciate you taking the time to write our hotel a 5-Star review. Here at the Staybridge Suites, we go beyond our efforts to make sure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Your positive review has made us proud, knowing we have achieved our goal. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rogerfrom Acampo, Ca.

Stay overnight at Staybridge Suites in Palmdale Ca

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not spend much time at the hotel. Did not have breakfast there. Front desk was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hello Roger, We appreciate you taking the time to give us a great 4-star review. We are glad to hear our staff was accommodating during your stay however I wish you were able to enjoy our complimentary full breakfast buffet. Here at Staybridge Suites, we aim to give the best guest service that can be achieved. We hope to see you back again soon so we can show you all that our hotel has to offer! Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean room
Cons: Darker shades - the sun shines very bright in the early morning. Warmer shower water - it was lukewarm, almost cold
Location: Target, Antelope Valley Mall, Restaurants (pretty much any chain you can think of and a handful of local restaurants)
I stayed here to attend a wedding over the weekend. I will say that the room was very clean and looked better than the pictures. It is conveniently located near the Antelope Valley Mall, Target, Starbucks, and other necessary staples. We were also not too far from Chelly's Cafe which had great breakfast options! (Although you get complementary breakfast at the hotel - I didn't try it so I can't comment on how good it was)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here at Staybridge, but we are glad to hear the room as well as the location did not disappoint. I understand that traveling is hard, so on your next visit behind the sheer curtains, we do have black out curtains that can be slid over the windows and block out that dreaded early morning sun. On your next visit to our hotel, if you find the water temperature is not to your liking please reach out to our team and we can get this adjusted right away to ensure you get a refresh shower that you deserve! Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kellyfrom Palmdale

Perfect

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect in all aspects
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to write this splendid review. Myself and the whole team were ecstatic to hear our hotel was perfect for your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower pressure was awesome! Bed was super soft & cozy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hi A Traveler! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a pleasant review! Here at Staybridge Suites, we strive to make every stay a memorable one as well as offer room quality that exceeds guest expectations. We are very glad that the quality of our rooms made your stay even more enjoyable for you. We hope to see you back again soon on your next trip! Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Had a great time staying here. The rooms were amazing, wasn't expecting them to be as big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you very much for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a 5 Star rating! We are pleased to hear that the room exceeded your expectations! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica Nasserfrom Las Vegas NV

Confortable and Clean

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice weekend stay 3 adults and 1 child. The breakfast was very good food was fresh and tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hi Monica, Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 Star review of your recent weekend trip. We're pleased to hear that the breakfast was satisfying and fulfilling. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager