Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Corona

Great hotel at a reasonable price!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, the size of the room, the great condition of the facities...
Location: One exit away is the Palmdale mall and all kinds of restaurants. There is even a Mulligan's Family Fun center for mini-golf etc.
We were in Lancaster this past weekend for National Cup and had an 8am game. After having to get up at 5am to get there, my son and I were pretty tired and could use a "cat nap" before the next game at 4pm. We decided to go to the hotel and see if we could check in early. The staff was very courteous and was able to check us in at 10:30am! Expedia booked us a room with only one bed and after explaining the error, that it was supposed to be two beds, they informed me that is a processing error in Expedia's end but they would give me a free roll-away for the mix up. While we were checking in, I could still smell breakfast being served so we decided to hit it up after. I was very surprised to see a wonderful spread of eggs, sausage, fresh Belgian waffles, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, an assortment of juices and coffees. Very nicely put together! Once we were full, we headed in to the room and were very surprised to walk into a spacious, clean and nicely decorated room! This room had a kitchenette with stainless appliances etc...even a free bag of popcorn to nibble on. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and the basketball court was well maintained. I was very pleased with the hotel at the price I paid, compared to the horrible and old MOTEL we stayed in 2 weeks prior for State Cup for about $30 less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hi Lee, Wow, what a great review! I am truly please with my team for standing out and meeting all your expectations. We try to ensure that each guest always has a unique experience. I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding at the time of booking but I am pleased that we could make it right by other alternatives. I would also like to stay thank you for being so understanding about the situation. Hope the team did well so we can see you again soon. Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel really enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: nothign
Location: The only downfall is there is not a lot in this location. Great running/walking trails nearby hotel staff were helpful to point out.
Great hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner were great and the pool and hottub were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope we'll see you again soon! Thank you, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca

Employees with compassion

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend to visit my son who had been in Jordan for six months. I unfortunately got sick with the flu and was not able to spend much time with my son or family. Everyone who worked at Staybridge had a pleasant attitude, always greeted, asked how we were doing, wanted to know how I was feeling. I don't personally stay in hotels often so this made a huge impact on my experience. Will use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Reid from Palmdale

I'll be back

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, I highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write a special review on our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even recommend others. We are truly grateful and looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Candice Loy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice new area

Posted Jan 8, 2014
This hotel was very nice. The breakfast was very good and offered us a nice variety - we were there five nights. The area around the hotel was very nice as well. There was plenty of shopping close by and they offer a shuttle - although we did not use it. The facilities were great - we appreciated the exercise room and laundry. Access to the freeway was easy too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Candice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy you enjoyed our accommodations and we all hope you'll make the Staybridge Suites Palmdale your home away from home when you're in the area! Thank you again, Candice Loy General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Candice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Thnakyou, Candice Loy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dolores from Palmdale, CA

A Great Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff go out of their way to be of assistance. Most of the guests are there for the long haul, and they have a social every night where people can get to know each other. There is a fitness center, a laundry that does not require coins, and a small theater where you can watch rented movies on a big screen in a comfortable chair, there are complimentary fountain drinks available all day. The pool is heated, and there is a basketball court and barbecue. It's a very welcoming and comfortable hotel which tries its best to make you feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2013 by Candice, Hotel Management
Dolores, it was a pleasure having you and Lydia here with us. We are so glad to have you as part of our Staybridge family and we can’t wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julieanne from San diego

Great for a quick family trip.

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Breakfast could have been better, but overall perfect for a quick trip with kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2013 by Candice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I’m happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I value your comments regarding the different breakfast options and I will make sure to share them with our team. Thank you again!