Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brunswick GA

Biggest Bang for your buck

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Location: Across from Applebee's and next to quite a few things.
The cleanest, and biggest Super 8 I've ever stayed at. Extensive channels, flat screen TV, comfortable bed-and best of all CLEAN.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

old

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Front desk very pleasant and helpful
Cons: Basic updating but gross rug was stinky
Location: Location great. Very convenient
Hotel needs updating. Stinky rug needs to be ripped up. Questionable guests brought 2 police cars and a canine unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammefrom Jacksonville

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was convenient. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room too. I don't sleep well usually while traveling but the bed was comfortable and it was quiet outside. My favorite part was being able to take a hot shower with great water pressure. We have family in the area so we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conway SC

Surprising how much we enjoyed our two day here.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Would encourage anyone to stay. My wife and I stayed for the Winnsboro Spartan Race weekend and definitely liked this hotel. Great location to stores and the race site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. We are pleased to hear your stay was pleasant and our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kindly! Jeanette Wright
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarettfrom Roanoke

Very impressed

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't expecting much at the Super 8, but was pleasantly surprised. Cleanliness and quality of the room was on par with some top rated hotels I've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. We are pleased to hear your stay was pleasant and our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there is any way we can make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guest. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kindly! Jeanette Wright
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Very very dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Your feet get black from walking on the carpet. The bathroom was dirty around toilet and the shower I cleaned with shampoo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. And hope you will accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We strive hard to make our guest stays as pleasant as possible and we are working on getting the issue resolved as we speak. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kindly! Jeanette Wright
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meme

Nice Hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
There were Roaches outside the room door. Than again it was 1 am in the morning. But no roaches inside. Overall experience was fine. The Breakfast there is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jeanette, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Super 8 for you recent stay in Lancaster. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant,we strive hard to make our guest stays as pleasant as possible and we are working on getting the issue resolved as we speak. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Kindly! Jeanette Wright