Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom

Our stay was very nice but...

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The snack area, especially the popcorn, nice touch.
Cons: The breakfast buffet and train some of the staff to be more personalable.
Location: It is not very far from the Sight and Sound Theater, the shopping outlets are almost across the street and there are a lot of restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed out stay in Lancaster, we went to see a play, Moses, at the Sight and Sound theater, which was excellent. Our hotel stay was nice. The beds were a little harder than we would have liked, but the room was clean. We liked that the hotel had 24 hour snack bar with juice, coffee, tea and ice water w/ orange slices in it and fresh made popcorn in the afternoon, that was a very nice touch. The breakfast could have had a larger variety for our liking, we prefer eggs and bacon or waffles, so we ate out, no big deal. The staff was good except upon check out. She could have been more pleasant. she did not say - I hope you had a nice stay or thank you for coming or have a great day. Just - you are all set and not even with a smile. We like when people go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, Pa

Convient to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location and country feel in the rooms and lobby.
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants in the area.
The hotel was nice not over the top but pleasant and clean. Was disappointed in the breakfast buffet offered. Only donuts, bagels, oranges and hard boiled eggs. Went the first day but went for a better breakfast the second and third morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PITTSBURGH, PA

WE HAVE STAYED THERE SEVERAL TIMES

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: CLEAN AND COMFY
Cons: THE BREAKFAST NEEDS SPRUCED UP....COULD OFFER A BETTER SELECTION OF BREADS/CAKES
Location: WE ALWAYS USE THIS HOTEL AS A PLACE TO STAY BECAUSE IT IS CLOSE TO ALL THE SITES WE ENJOY
STILL FIND IT TO BE A GREAT PLACE TO STAY BECAUSE OF IT LOCATION...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place/not so great breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great about this hotel....it was convenient to everything we were doing (Sight & Sound, Amish sightseeing). The rooms were clean, country decor, comfortable beds/pillows. There would only be a couple complaints...1) the bathroom lighting wasn't great for putting on make-up, 2) the breakfast was terrible, and no microwave in the breakfast area. You had to go to the second floor if you wanted to use a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Southern Maryland

Trip with Pop-Pop and Mom-Mom

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed only one night, plan on staying longer, very nice. Went just down the road to Dutch Wonderland. Came back and had a nice cup of hot chocolate. Didn't get to enjoy the indoor heated pool ;(, next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great place!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near all the outlets, Dutch wonderland, restaurants.
Our stay as awesome! It was so homey, clean, friendly and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poconos, Pa

Clean, comfortable, and country! We loved it!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable, and we LOVED the ornament decorating!
Location: shopping
Clean, comfortable, and country! We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsport, PA

Cozy Inn with the comforts of home

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great little place super close to outlets. Staff was very friendly! Complimentary coffee, tea, and juice 24/7 and a nice continental breakfast every morning. The room was very cozy and had a fridge and small dinette table for convenience. Each bed had 6 pillows! Great location, great hotel. We will be staying there every year when we go shop!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristifrom Williamsport

Very clean, friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 4 people in our party and everyone gave the hotel several compliments. We stay somewhere different each year for our yearly shopping trip but I'm certain we will stay here again.