Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Beautiful

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We couldn't believe what we were seeing when we first arrived. We did not expect to see something so beautiful. The pictures online do it no justice. We will be staying here again. Want to try the other rooms. Not all rooms are the same design.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful Grounds with Large Rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Grounds and Landscaping.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Location was good, away from all the traffic of the tourist sights yet close enough to downtown Lancaster and main sights.
I was very impressed with the overall look and design of this hotel. It had a very beautiful reception are and the grounds are very nicely landscaped. My room was very large, however I thought it was too dark and needed a good cleaning. There were some cobwebs on the chandeliers and light fixtures. Breakfast was quite good and a nice added bonus. Very nice pool area.
3 out of 5
by Trish

Nice room but terrible restaurant experiences

Posted Apr 4, 2014
My husband and I spent two nights at the inn. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious, and full of amenities. Despite the noise of loud voices and foot steps above, the very comfortable king size bed allowed for a great nights sleep both nights. Our issue was with the onsite restaurants ... we were turned away both nights because they we're full but half the restaurant looked empty. The snooty host did not even attempt to accommodate us even though we were a party of 2 and were willing to come back later. The breakfast was set up in the hallway with no host to seat you. You just had to fend for yourself to find a seat in the bar and when you went up to get the hallway food, the trays were empty or had a few cold pieces of quiche. Very disappointing for a "high-end" restaurant. Holiday inn express has better food and service for breakfast. Overall our hotel stay was nice and comfortable. But not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from maryland

Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor in our room. Close to shopping and lots of choices of restaurants in the area. Also there are 2 restaurants on site at the hotel.
Cons: The only complaint that I could say is the toilet in our room was up against the wall and was awkward to sit on.
Location: Shopping outlets near by with lots of restaurant choices.
Everything was very nice. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat from NJ

Cozy Inn on the outskirts of Lancaster

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Food, room, location. The spa and restaurant staff were great.
Cons: The front desk staff needs to be a little more knowledgeable about attractions in the area. Also could be more patient and helpful.
Location: Many, Many things to do.
Overall great experience. Relaxing place. Great restaurant and spa. Convenient location to area activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erin from new jersey

Cozy romantic inn

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Lovely place for a romantic evening. Close to Lancaster for dining and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of service
2 out of 5
by Susan from Torrance, CA, USA

Disappointed

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: the wedding
Cons: the service/maintenence
Stayed there for the first weekend of January for a wedding. There were wedding rates, but, it was cheaper to booked thru other travel websites. When I asked (emailed since no one picks up the phone) what the comparable rooms were, wedding rates vs. all other travel websites, I didn't get an answer. All they said was what the wedding rates were. I emailed them 3 times and only got the one response. Then I accidently left my ugg slippers in the room. Mind you, I DID NOT wear them outside, due to the fact I had to walk in the snow, since the sidewalk was a sheet of ice, because they ran out of salt? We paid a pretty penny for 2 rooms for 2 nights. My husband called them and they said no slippers were found. I emailed them also and same answer >(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Inn At Leola Village

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a free upgrade to a barn-size room with vaulted ceiling and split level jacuzzi bathroom. Our friends also got a free upgrade to a different room. It seems that there are many different styled rooms. I wouldn't be surprise if everyone of them is as great as ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com